05/19-Dolly-AMPS 104 -79@1.75 -69@4 -96@5.5 -111@7.125 -PMPS 115 -102@2 98@3

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-119-74-2-67-4-68-4-75.247503/#post-2791966

Good Morning:):cat:

Surf Safely Kitty Cats :cat::cat::cat::cat::cat::cat:

Sending healing prayers to all of the kitties and their caretakers that are not feeling their best:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:\

@Butters & Lyla Sending healing hugs to Butters :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Dolly's bump to 1.5u is slightly shaved and seems to be working
Dolly was a total “brat” last night. I believe they are smarter than we think, she was playing with my patience. Maybe a film of me begging her to get in position for her test, me on the floor, Dolly staying out of range to grab her. Finally got in position on her own. Her other new thing is when I go to give her treats, she moves 10 feet away, I follow, she moves to the other side of the room. By now I am limping from being on the floor and she is having the very best time controlling me :mad::mad:
 
Last edited:
Lol Dolly knows what she is doing, I think. Butters is the same. She plays me all of the time.:rolleyes:
Nice numbers today! Looks like Dolly is back on track:bighug:
 
Lol Dolly knows what she is doing, I think. Butters is the same. She plays me all of the time.:rolleyes:
Nice numbers today! Looks like Dolly is back on track:bighug:
Hi Lyla. She is off track again now. The one thing I’ve held onto in TR is her treats (young again zero treats) even though they are zero carbs, they may have become her enemy. I know crunchies are not allowed in TR but that was a game changer for me. I’ve spent hundreds of dollars on different treats but she doesn’t like any of them except the expensive freeze dried white meat chicken. We give those to her whenever so she’s not buying them as a reward treat. :facepalm: She is terribly spoiled. :p Her numbers, great greens and quickly to blue in a few hours. Eating well, just at the vet. Started Cosequin injections, maybe. I just have to do a process of elimination, no more young again treats. :( Sending prayers that tomorrow is a better day for Butters :bighug::bighug::bighug:
By the way I had the same issue with one of Dolly’s antibiotics that I get compounded into sugar free liquid. Her numbers started going up, I called the pharmacy to confirm no sugar. Her numbers :bighug:returned to normal in a day or two. Could be the inflammation. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Lyla. She is off track again now. The one thing I’ve held onto in TR is her treats (young again zero treats) even though they are zero carbs, they may have become her enemy. I know crunchies are not allowed in TR but that was a game changer for me. I’ve spent hundreds of dollars on different treats but she doesn’t like any of them except the expensive freeze dried white meat chicken. We give those to her whenever so she’s not buying them as a reward treat. :facepalm: She is terribly spoiled. :p Her numbers, great greens and quickly to blue in a few hours. Eating well, just at the vet. Started Cosequin injections, maybe. I just have to do a process of elimination, no more young again treats. :( Sending prayers that tomorrow is a better day for Butters :bighug::bighug::bighug:
By the way I had the same issue with one of Dolly’s antibiotics that I get compounded into sugar free liquid. Her numbers started going up, I called the pharmacy to confirm no sugar. Her numbers :bighug:returned to normal in a day or two. Could be the inflammation. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Ruby also loves the Young Again treats so sometimes I'll crumble one up and use it as a topper on her food when she is not so into eating. Sorry you're having such a hard time with those blues she's getting. :bighug: It's so hard to tell with our complicated kitties if their BGs are because they need more insulin or if there's something else underlying driving the numbers up. :banghead: Anything could trigger high blood sugar--inflammation, pain, strangers, noise... We just try to do the best we can and you take care of Dolly so very attentively. She's lucky to have ya! :bighug::bighug:
 
Ruby also loves the Young Again treats so sometimes I'll crumble one up and use it as a topper on her food when she is not so into eating. Sorry you're having such a hard time with those blues she's getting. :bighug: It's so hard to tell with our complicated kitties if their BGs are because they need more insulin or if there's something else underlying driving the numbers up. :banghead: Anything could trigger high blood sugar--inflammation, pain, strangers, noise... We just try to do the best we can and you take care of Dolly so very attentively. She's lucky to have ya! :bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much for your kind words Katherine. Sleep as much as possible. I need my sleep more than ever. I could never do an all nighter right now. I hope you are feeling stronger, healthier. I’m praying for you both.
 
@Diane Tyler's Mom Hi Diane. Wanted to say hello, hope all is well with you and Tyler. Have a wonderful day :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Adrienne, sorry I took so long getting back to you, you made me laugh calling Dolly a brat :pand what she's been doing with the treats.
Tyler is good , just been busy with my daughter Ashley who has a chronic pain condition for 16 years now. Complex Regional Pain Syndrome, too long to get into
I have posted about her here before

, I try to check in on all the kitties every day but it's been a bad 2 weeks for her
I hope you are coming along ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:

I posted about it here on #7
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...110-5-5-pmps-112-84-3-75.229461/#post-2569300
 
Last edited:
Hi Adrienne, sorry I took so long getting back to you, you made me laugh calling Dolly a brat :pand what she's been doing with the treats.
Tyler is good , just been busy with my daughter Ashley who has a chronic pain condition for 16 years now. Complex Regional Pain Syndrome, too long to get into
I have posted about her here before, I try to check in on all the kitties every day but it's been a bad 2 weeks for her
I hope you are coming along ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:Sending hugs and prayers for Ashley, you and Tyler too.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top