05/17 Kitty PMPS 121 +2 83 +3 67 +4 65

Corey & Kitty

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-16-kitty-pmps-104-2-82-3-72-4-69.263354/

Nice cycle last night. I wish the preshot number would stay closer to 100 though. I shot 20 minutes early today because I have to be at work at her usual +2, so since I shot 20 minutes early +2 will now be right before I leave for work so I can get a +2 BG.

One question I have, I've noticed some members indicating on their SS when they start a new insulin pen. I'm wondering what the reason for this is as I have to start a new pen soon. Is there a difference in potency when you start a new pen? It's only been 37 days since I started this current pen, so its not too far off from the manufacturer's 28 day recommendation. I think I waste a lot of insulin because I always draw up too much so there is room to remove bubbles.
 
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-16-kitty-pmps-104-2-82-3-72-4-69.263354/

Nice cycle last night. I wish the preshot number would stay closer to 100 though. I shot 20 minutes early today because I have to be at work at her usual +2, so since I shot 20 minutes early +2 will now be right before I leave for work so I can get a +2 BG.

One question I have, I've noticed some members indicating on their SS when they start a new insulin pen. I'm wondering what the reason for this is as I have to start a new pen soon. Is there a difference in potency when you start a new pen? It's only been 37 days since I started this current pen, so its not too far off from the manufacturer's 28 day recommendation. I think I waste a lot of insulin because I always draw up too much so there is room to remove bubbles.
She's looking good! Funny isn't it how after just a few weeks you WANT the lower preshots.

It's twofold for a lot of us - it's a data point just in case perhaps there might be an efficacy issue (we try to note anything at all that might affect BG). After just 37 days I wouldn't think it's a problem. But secondly, it saves you from having to remember when you opened it. At some point I stopped noting it because I went through pens so quickly.
 
Back
Top