Malia
Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/teja-amps-400-1-310-1-5-290.289995/#post-3179405
Hello Eveyrone, we are getting close to Teja's next dose and she is trending downward. So it looks like her low points are at the end of a cycle. I haven't seen her do this before, so this is unnerving. I am going to be shooting low for this AM and I am nervous.
I did skip the PM shot on 05/14 and she has been high since then. She is just now coming down at the end of a cycle, lol. It is dropping pretty fast for her and I can tell it is making her uncomfortable. I am going to slow the drop with a bit of higher carb food prior to her AM shot.
I don't have experience with these later drops in the cycle and I am nervous. Should I reduce the dose for the AM shot? Should I wait to see if her numbers come up? I don't think they will for a few hours. Should I give her the full 2 units?
I have updated the comments section with the adjustments to her steroid dose, which is low dose prior to us tapering it off next week. I believe that the reduction in steroids has caused a less need for insulin.
Please let me know of any advise that you may have with this second time noticed later drops in a cycle.
Thank you so much!
Hello Eveyrone, we are getting close to Teja's next dose and she is trending downward. So it looks like her low points are at the end of a cycle. I haven't seen her do this before, so this is unnerving. I am going to be shooting low for this AM and I am nervous.
I did skip the PM shot on 05/14 and she has been high since then. She is just now coming down at the end of a cycle, lol. It is dropping pretty fast for her and I can tell it is making her uncomfortable. I am going to slow the drop with a bit of higher carb food prior to her AM shot.
I don't have experience with these later drops in the cycle and I am nervous. Should I reduce the dose for the AM shot? Should I wait to see if her numbers come up? I don't think they will for a few hours. Should I give her the full 2 units?
I have updated the comments section with the adjustments to her steroid dose, which is low dose prior to us tapering it off next week. I believe that the reduction in steroids has caused a less need for insulin.
Please let me know of any advise that you may have with this second time noticed later drops in a cycle.
Thank you so much!