? 05/13/2020 help ???? Salem PMPS 231 what’s going On ?

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019

Good
Evening !
Sorry I wasn’t around today . I have been busy again . Salems sugar has been high all day . I increased this evening to 3.25 units ? I just dint understand what’s going on anymore ? Why is he jumping up so high ?
I just have to keep fighting this terrible disease ! Its trying to kill my cat . Poor baby . I’m so worried . :(:(:(:(:(
I will have to just keep watching over him .
prayers he gets back down . Just think how green he was doing now this ? I’m lost now ?
prayers for everyone . Pray Salems sugar gets better ? Any suggestions ? What am I doing wrong now ?



http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-12-2020-salem-amps-147.229514/
 
Last edited:
I know I’m suppose to hold the dose for so many cycles but he just keeps going up ? What’s going in ? I dnt want to hold too long to see him Go up too high ?is he bouncing sns im just increasing for the wrong reasons ? I dnt understand what’s going on ? But if he’s bouncing why it’s he going down after 6 cycles ? Is it cause I increased and he’s just keeps balancing g ? Should t he’s numbers be gojng too low if I’m increasing too much ? Is he gaining too much weight and his sugar is going up ? Is he eating too much ? I tried to decrease hes food but that’s impossible . .are treats to high in carb . He only gets like one to two tiny treats ? To get him in to test him . Jojo is esting his treats up . I lowered the treats I’m finding cause Jojo had a uti and treats are like dry kibble to me . Help !!!! Things are not looking right . He was so good about a month or so ago ? Why has he increased so much . If he goes under 50 I dnt always increase . Is that wrong ? That’s the only rule I see myself breaking ?
 
Last edited:
Looks like he returned to the nice numbers tonight. :cool: Try not to worry about one day of bad numbers, they can have off days. Cats can also bounce from fast drops. Bounces can last six cycles.

Which treats are you feeding? Something like freeze dried chicken or turkey breast are low carb and low calorie.
 
He’s back down to 83 this am thank God ! Thanks it’s a relief to know that . He was doing so well then I just had to keep increasing . He’s insulin is going fast now . I didn’t know if the insulin was bad or what . I know if it freezes and thaws it’s no good . Then I thought about insulin resistances . I had a few times I gave the same insulin units a few more cycles before I increased . Bad . But he was acting so weird and he’s nadiars was low so i was scared to increase so quickly . Scared of an insulin overdose
 
Its temptations with chicken and catnip . I see now it says it’s only 2 calories per treat . So I guess keep them from eating too many . Jojo luvs then Salem a s bella does too . Jojo actually goes crazy for ghen he steals everyone else’s treats .. he goes after the bag and tears them open so I have to put them up . lol
 
Back
Top