Elizabeth & Mister
Member Since 2026
05/11 Mister AMPS 217 +1 167 +2 129 +4 147 +7 167 +9 267 PMPS 300
Are we having another flat yellow day Mister?
Are we having another flat yellow day Mister?
He’s the king of the tongue bleps!Love the “bleh”.
Patience pants are the hardest to wear. But he’s already doing so much better!
Thank you. You and Mister and his cutie sister a well.He’s the king of the tongue bleps!
And yes, definitely wearing those todaystill very happy about the progress he’s seeing.
I hope you have a lovely day Marje!
I was dosing 1/2 a capsule in her meals 2x a day. It seemed to help keep things stable.@Staci & Ivy did you say you give Ivy S Boulardii on a maintenance dose? Mister just had some loose stool, and I’m going to start him back on it and plan on continuing it. I just am not sure how to go about dosing it
Thank you! Yes that’s the post I originally read when I first found it. I didn’t see that today so thank you for linking it again. I knew there was one that went into detail.I was dosing 1/2 a capsule in her meals 2x a day. It seemed to help keep things stable.
If that doesn't work you could always add more but I would start there.
Have you read this post about using S Boulardii? It's very helpful
My Cat Has Diarrhea - What Do I Do?
I used that dose for at least 6 months and then my vet wanted to try Animal Biome Gut Rebuild for her gut biome (which she’s been in since, I think it has S. Boulardii in it).Thank you! Yes that’s the post I originally read when I first found it. I didn’t see that today so thank you for linking it again. I knew there was one that went into detail.
That’s the protocol I followed to get it under control when he was experiencing it from the antibiotics too. I thought i remembered you mentioning you kept her on a maintenance dose, I could be wrong though I’m sorry! I’m wondering if I keep him on it for gut health after the diarrhea subsides, if 1/2 capsule twice a day is still the recommended dose or if it’s less than that. I discontinued it when he went back to normalbut think it wouldn’t be a bad idea to continue it this time if he has any sensitivities
I use a smidgen spoon and my Livia gets one smidgen twice a day maintenance dose.Thank you! Yes that’s the post I originally read when I first found it. I didn’t see that today so thank you for linking it again. I knew there was one that went into detail.
That’s the protocol I followed to get it under control when he was experiencing it from the antibiotics too. I thought i remembered you mentioning you kept her on a maintenance dose, I could be wrong though I’m sorry! I’m wondering if I keep him on it for gut health after the diarrhea subsides, if 1/2 capsule twice a day is still the recommended dose or if it’s less than that. I discontinued it when he went back to normalbut think it wouldn’t be a bad idea to continue it this time if he has any sensitivities
Ah! I must have been thinking of your comment. Thank you!! I will continue with that. Not sure what’s causing this, nothing has changed in his diet.I use a smidgen spoon and my Livia gets one smidgen twice a day maintenance dose.
Okay great I’m glad to know it’s safe to continue. Will check out that supplement too, I also give my dogs supplements for allergies and gut health so this looks promising for everyone.I used that dose for at least 6 months and then my vet wanted to try Animal Biome Gut Rebuild for her gut biome (which she’s been in since, I think it has S. Boulardii in it).
Me, too!Hoping this increase in BG is a rise before the break![]()
He’s coming back downMe, too!
Yes I keep trying to tell him it’s fun down here!Oh! Somebody's decided to dip his toe in the ocean!! Go little guy!!!
hahaha sing him a little just keep surfing, just keep surfing, for him and for you too! hopefully his night is more in the blues! may he hit that the green land on that +6! vamos Mister!Yes I keep trying to tell him it’s fun down here!