05/11 Blackie PMPS 124, +2 123, +3 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95051&p=1018377#p1018377

WCR: Weight = 11.15 lbs. I noticed that she didn't drink any water this morning. Got me to thinking about my comment yesterday with regards to drinking water when the #s are higher. I think it's something to be aware of for us all. Another thing that I have noticed with her is that she goes much higher in the middle of the 7 day period, and then drops down. Makes me wonder why that occurs. May have to ask that question in the near future, and get some input on it.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117

Morning Angela,
Beautiful amps for Blackie today. I have to have coffee first, then i want to look at Blackie's ss and see what you're saying about being higher in the middle of the 7 days.
Have a lovely Caturday!
hgus and scritches from us. mary and ollie
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117

Hi Angela! I looked at your SS and see what you mean about going higher, I think, Do you mean that for each dose adjustment/ decrease she is hitting a higher number about the third or fourth day into the dose? If so, that's a great observation and interesting. Do these higher BB's coincide with any thing at all, that is done different-- in your life as well? Even maybe a slight change in food or routine???
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117

Morning Angela, nice AMPS for Blackie's start of the day. Those are interesting observations regsrding the middle of the week and drinking water. I'll have to observe Mags. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117, +2 82

+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 82 - 0.92 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Again, I'm not sure why she's doing that, other than perhaps she may have found contraband that I wasn't aware of. Taking a look at the SS from this current dose, the previous dose, and the dose before that she's had higher PS #s. It is an interesting observation, though. Now, I'm considering keeping her on this dose for the 7 days, reducing her on Monday evening as per the protocol, and then see what she does on the 1.5u.
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117, +2 82

Morning Angela,

What a pretty SS, and what control it seems like you have acheived with Blackie. Seems like you can pick up on his slighest change. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117, +2 82

It's taken me 3 years to figure her out. :lol: I'm still learning her #s, and what may be affecting them on a daily basis. Nothing has changed with regards to her food amounts, and the times that she eats at. Those all remain the same. The only thing that I can think of is that perhaps her pancreas is panicking a bit during the middle of the new dose, or perhaps she found some contraband that I didn't catch. No telling. I will continue with the protocol, and see what the 1.50u does. Perhaps she may need to spend a bit more time on each dose as I decrease it. Again, no telling. It's all trial and error.
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117, +2 82

Nice numbers for Blackie today. Interesting observation on her going higher during the 7 days. Good luck with whatever you decide to do with her dose.
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117, +2 82

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O)

Another great start for Blackie - looking good. Good luck with figuring it all out - you do well with that. Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 05/11 Blackie AMPS 117, +2 82, +3 72

+3 72 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+10 86
PMPS 124, 1.75u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 123 - 0.92 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 83 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T

She's showing about the same #s during the AMPS mid cycle as she was yesterday. This is good, of course. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top