05/10 J.D. PMPS 528

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
595 PMPS (two? drops R)
437 +2
251 +7.25
I used a ReliOn syringe to give him his R and they are sooo stiff compared to the Terumos I am now used to. The dose was well above the zero line, but I think it would have been about 2 drops. With the Terumos, I insert the empty syringe while holding in the plunger into the insulin and then release the plunger while the syringe is still in the insulin to get a drop. The ReliOns are so stiff feeling, that I don't think they would give me anything if I held in the plunger and released it.
I used the ReliOn as I am running short on Terumos and I have to remember to put in an order today, so I don't run down to the wire like I did last time. I was used to just going to the store and buying ReliOns, now I have to order the Terumos on line and wait for them to get here.

Anyway, last night J.D. didn't eat so much, so I was feeding him bits and bites most of the evening. He ate a little steak but didn't finish what I put on the plate for him. He ate some baby food here and there and eventually ate a little over 1/2 jar. He ate a few bites at a time of FF as I offered it. Then he wouldn't want to eat anymore, and I would take it away and try again in a half hour.
Last night I thought his ribs felt more covered in fat as I was petting him as we laid in bed.
This morning I weighed him. He gained a quarter pound between yesterday at AMPS and AMPS and this morning.
Weight 10 pounds 12.5 ounces 05/01/14 in AM.
Weight 10 pounds 13.5 ounces 05/01/14 at Noon.
Weight 11 pounds 0.75 ounces 05/01/14 in PM.
Weight 10 pounds 14.5 ounces 05/02/14 in AM.
Weight 10 pounds 12 ounces 05/03/14 at Noon.
Weight 10 pounds 12.5 ounces 05/07/14 in AM.
Weight 10 pounds 13.5 ounces 05/07/14 in PM.
Weight 10 pounds 14.5 ounces 05/09/14 in AM.
Weight 11 pounds 2.5 ounces 05/10/14 in AM.

And he pooed twice yesterday. So, I'm just letting him eat as he feels like it today.

I raised his dose of Levemir last night, so am hoping to wait out this bounce and not give him R and not spend my weekend chasing R bounces.

J.D. seems to feeling okay this morning, in that he was up and about before I was up and about. After getting a drink from his watering can and having a bite to eat, he laid on the deck which he hasn't done since last summer or fall.

He has eaten some food today, in bits and bites, and he got his Flagyl and Cerenia. I think I will hold off on the Cypro for now.

I have been a little distracted lately waiting and watching for kittens to be born The Dancing Kittens

I was planning to go back to bed, as it was a hard week at work, and I was tired and so wanted to go back to sleep Thursday and Friday mornings, but each time I woke up this wonderful Saturday morning I remembered I had been dreaming about work :-x now that I have two cups of coffee in me, I think I will just plan on a nap later ;-) .

That's my Saturday morning story :cool: . I hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 05/10 J.D. AMPS HI - long

Good morning, Dyana! ~O)

We used Relion syringes from the beginning and tried switching to the Terumos. They were so slick that I couldn't get a dose in the syringe and then "hold it." ohmygod_smile We finally went back to the Relions. Anyway - I can totally relate to what you're saying about the differences in the syringes.

I'm sending lots of happy appy and continued good poo vines J.D.'s way.

Shelly

P.S. Thanks for sharing the kitten link. I miss having a kitten!
 
Re: 05/10 J.D. AMPS HI - long

Hey, Dyana.

I wouldn't get too caught up with daily weights. There's always some fluctuation on a day-to-day basis -- just like with people. It's probably more reliable if you look at J.D.'s weight and compare on a week-to-week basis.
 
Re: 05/10 J.D. AMPS HI, +3 370

Thanks for the vines Shelly. He did poo a small poo that was perfect consistancy but still a bit smelly. He is not eating much. He did perk up like a Jack In The Box when I offered him some HC and he ate a bit of that. I finally just gave him some Ondansetron hoping that will help. His tummy was making little noises again this morning.

I am looking out my window and there is a robin in my bird bath. This is the first year I have seen birds using the bird bath and I've had it for four years.

I hope J.D. perks up more.
 
Re: 05/10 J.D. AMPS HI, +3 370, +4 263

J.D. followed me into the kitchen like he was hungry. I gave him some cypro (finally gave in) and some probiotics.
At +4, I tried to give him some baby food and then some LC and he just isn't interested. So, he ate another teaspoon of HC just fine and some EVO kibble.

I have to get to the vet before they close to buy some more Cerenia, and then to the health food store to get some more Ultimate Flora. I should be back by +5.
 
Re: 05/10 J.D. AMPS HI, +3 370, +4 263

Good luck with the dose increase. I hope J.D. eats good for you this evening and perks up.
 
J.D. ate okay, today, eventually, in little bits.
He ate his 1st Dinner and got his ABs, and is currently sleeping in my bedroom. I'll give him his probiotics in about an hour.
 
Oh, I hope the dose cease works for Mr. JD. So sad to see that he isn't eating well, but glad to see that he finally did eat a decent amount. Poor baby. I know how I feel when Mr Spot doesn't eat his food with the gusto he usually has, so I know you can't be happy when he doesn't eat.

Now, that is really cool that you finally got to see a Robin in the bird bath today! I just uncovered mine the other day, but it still needs cleaned out (need to replace my hose in order to do that since it is way to heavy- concrete - to do otherwise). I used to feed the birds and the squirrels, but haven't for the past two years, but I'm going to do it this year. I am anticipating all the different birds I hope to see!

Hope you guys have a good evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top