05/06 J.D. AMPS 263, +3.75 328, +5.5 316 at tbp

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
212 PMPS
98 +3.5 (MC)
49 +5 (MC)
48 +5.75 (MC)
57 +6.25
57 +7
64 +8

Besides the MC, he also had Instinct at PMPS, and +2.5, and 1/4 boiled chicken breast at +2.5.
But, with all the excitement, and things not being normal, I forgot to give him his Ondansetron and Pepcid last night, so he threw up some bile this morning. He got those meds with his 1st Breffis this morning.

Btb for a bit.
 
Re: 05/06 J.D. AMPS 263

Happy Sunday Dyana and JD!

Looks like you had a busy evening. Nice numbers last night J.D:)
Now you and mama can get back to bed and enjoy another nap :smile:
 
Re: 05/06 J.D. AMPS 263

From yesterday's condo:
dian and wheezer said:
OH GOSH, HE IS GONNA BOUNCE. shoot through the bounce and then maybe shave the dose again. sigh
I saw this this morning and when I was trying to go back to sleep. Somehow I figured out that I can do a s0.75 lightbulb-smiley The 0.75 is a line's width of light between the plunger and the half unit line (the lines on these syringes are thick).
I would call a f0.50, the plunger touching the outside of the line but no light showing.
So, I can do just a slight bit of light (or half a line width of light) showing between the plunger and the half unit line and I can call that a s0.75. The things I thought were impossible for me, are not :shock: I'll try that.
He sometimes has long bounces though.

Did you like the way I gave MC at that 98? Normally with a 98, I would only feed LC, but I'm learning to try to slow the drop.


dian and wheezer said:
wow!!! In all honesty, i am surprised he was not higher. hmmm?
It was only 4 hours or less from his normal nadir time. Just wait. He ate all his 1st Breffis, and then ate all his 2nd Breffis and then I don't know how much of Ginger's 2nd Breffis he ate...I shooed him away once, and found him back at her bowl again and gave up. Plus, he often delays his bounces.. Anyway, I can maybe save some strips today.
 
Re: 05/06 J.D. AMPS 263, +3.75 328

His B12 shot was due yesterday, but I didn't think of it until the middle of the night, so he just got that,
and I just told him he's going to work, today, so he's "hiding" in the bedroom, right now.

I hope everyone has a good Sunday.
 
just a thought. once bounce clears we are going to shave dose. now If he does this again, I would feed a higher carb food when in the 200's to keep him from dropping. he dropped about 60 points every hour or test sooner and start giving a tsp of higher carb til bedtime (and test then).

I think with him is just keeping him from going that low initially to stop the bounce. he needs to ease into those lower numbers so he knows it is ok. you would think he would have graduated LTS by now

make sense??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top