05/05 Eddie AMPS 311 +7 409 PMPS 461 +2 385 +4 365 +6 374 +8 304 +10 275

By tomorrow AM you will be seeing what the 11.0 unit dose is capable of, the larger depot should be gone.

How is Eddie doing now?
 
By tomorrow AM you will be seeing what the 11.0 unit dose is capable of, the larger depot should be gone.

How is Eddie doing now?
Well, we can see so far that we're coasting along at the yellow-magenta (pink?) level. I'll be doing a test soon as I have to go out for a few hours. He's relatively ok with food, so far, without Gabapentin. His Ondansetron prescription is ready tomorrow but I have some liquid Mirtaz rather than the ear gel, which is hard on his ears. I gave him one dose (0.1ml) last night, as he was being a bit fiddly around the food. Today, he's better than that but am keeping an eye on him.

I'm assuming we might be in for an increase by the AM and, also assuming, only 1u increase if at all?

I should also say, he's kittyboxing in a good way and is alert.
 
Since we don't know why his dose needs changed so much, a 1 unit increase would be the careful move.

Hard to believe the ondansetron is taking so long to be ready!
 
Since we don't know why his dose needs changed so much, a 1 unit increase would be the careful move.

Hard to believe the ondansetron is taking so long to be ready!

Well, here we 409 at AM +7.

I know it's hard to believe but that is what is happening. As you know the vet we like changed clinics. I had already requested the Ondensetron from clinic 1 and they decided they don't like to prescribe ondansetron; they prefer Cerenia so that backed out. So, on Friday, late, when I saw the vet at her new clinic, she called in the prescription but it was late so not ready until Monday.
 
Glad to hear you got into the clinic with your favourite vet.
I'm going to be talking with her tomorrow to report on the weekend. I'm already a bit concerned as he is turning his nose up at his snack, which is currently the favoured food. Sometimes I feel like my hair is on fire.

All I want is for him to eat tonight at PMPS. Please.
 
Last edited:
:( I was worried about that. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Keep us posted. Sending all the good wishes I can find.
Thank you. I was afraid of this earlier but was hoping. When he just sat there for over 5 mins in front of the food I said “We’re going.” I said “I am not going to syringe feed you.”
I think it is pancreatitis. At least test result from the other day should arrive tomorrow. Oh, boy. :cat::banghead:
Just waiting in room for vet. Same one who saw him the other night, which is good for continuity.
 
Sounds like pancreatitis. Pain meds, anti nausea and fluids. Poor guy, and you.
Thanks, Wendy. I feel bad he has to be here but am grateful he can get proper care without me syringing food into his mouth, which undoubtedly makes him feel worse. Will update later.
 
Thinking of you and sending positive energy your direction. You have to be enormously stressed and tired. If it’s pancreatitis, it like Wendy said — pain meds, anti nausea, fluids. My Charlie went around and around with pancreatitis back in the day until we figured out the right combination to manage it. I hope you get it all sorted quickly.
 
Thinking of you and sending positive energy your direction. You have to be enormously stressed and tired. If it’s pancreatitis, it like Wendy said — pain meds, anti nausea, fluids. My Charlie went around and around with pancreatitis back in the day until we figured out the right combination to manage it. I hope you get it all sorted quickly.
Thanks, JL. Could sure that NRG. Just home now, going on midnight. I'm so looking forward to sleeping...Will get update in the morning.
 
Back
Top