05/05 Eddie AMPS 225 +3.5 173 PMPS 261 +2.5 256(increased 0.5u)

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning,
Here is yesterday's semi-blue day:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...98-2-207-4-5-115-7-151-pmps-317-3-263.262863/

@Wendy&Neko

Yesterday you said "I'd love to see him get a few higher greens and no red/pink. He's looking much better, but maybe a small tweak?"

By tweaking you mean .25 or .50 increase? I can do that tonight. I started a new cartridge this morning so thought to wait until later. But is either of those appropriate to getting into him into greens? Which one? Is 0.25 too conservative?

Thanks, Wendy.
 
I think I'd try the 0.5 unit increase. Weekend approaches so better time to monitor once the depot gets built. At some point you'll get a better feel for what works for Eddie, but given his size of dose and that he's not seen any greens on this dose (around 11x) is the lowest, that gives you some room to increase by 0.5 units. I'd save the 0.25 unit increases for tweaking a dose already giving you some green. Note that some cats respond better to smaller changes. That's your job to eventually figure out what works for Eddie. And you try by experimenting.
 
I think I'd try the 0.5 unit increase. Weekend approaches so better time to monitor once the depot gets built. At some point you'll get a better feel for what works for Eddie, but given his size of dose and that he's not seen any greens on this dose (around 11x) is the lowest, that gives you some room to increase by 0.5 units. I'd save the 0.25 unit increases for tweaking a dose already giving you some green. Note that some cats respond better to smaller changes. That's your job to eventually figure out what works for Eddie. And you try by experimenting.

I've increased by 0.5 if only because he's skirting lower numbers and then not getting there. I'll be around to monitor.

I'm on the job. I'm getting more confident with experimenting; or I was until that awful CT scan incident. Then I was just worried for awhile. I'll get there but support is good, too, and I'm grateful.

I thought folks would be interested to know that I got an email from the pituitary team @ WSU in response to an email I sent them reporting what the radiation oncologist said about Eddie's CT scan. Annie Chen-Allen said, among other things, "We have reached out to get the latest CT images. We will take a look at it with our radiologist..." and get back to me. How incredible is that?
 
Back
Top