05/01 Misty AMPS 412

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
Hi folks,
Based on yesterday and with great advice I did not shoot last night. I was away at work and came back to red again. I reduced her shot back down to .5 and changed to SLGS. She is happy as a lark and singing her I’m hungry mamma song. . It’s a huge difference from 2 days ago. :)
As always thanks @Wendy&Neko!
 
Unfortunately I once again did a furshot this morning. She is still feeling good. She is so tiny the needle keeps going through her skin and out the other side. I will keep her on schedule for next shot.
 
Where do you inject? I used the flank. Max would hold still so it was easy.
I got tonight’s shot. She is a very frail kitty (5 pds) and does not have much extra skin. I changed to shooting the flank last week and it’s better. I think this morning was about me being exhausted. I will pay more attention. Misty does not want anything to do with insulin and fights. I have to wrap her n a towel. The fun thing is she is getting better at ear pricking and doesn’t seem to mind it now.
 
Back
Top