04/28 J.D. PMPS (at +11.5) HI

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
84 PMPS
102 +1
130 +2
113 +3.25
129 +4
146 +5
233 +8.5
There was hope at +3.25 that he might come down again, but he did not.
J.D. ate a lot of dinner last night, once we got home from work around +3, I guess that's why his numbers rose.

This morning, he got up (got tested and shot) had a small drink from his water fountain, peed in his litter box, had a little bite to eat, and went back to bed. I think I will follow him.
 
Re: 04/28 J.D. AMPS 472, +3.25 571, +4.5 HI

We (J.D. and I) got up around +2.5. He seems happy as a puppy. He has followed me to the refrigerator (as if he is expecting shrimp) every time I go into the kitchen and practically stood up on his back legs to sniff a closed can of FF when I pretended to offer him a "choice". He has gone in and out of the house onto the deck and up and down his cat tree. We went for a walk in the sunshine, and he has followed me up and down into the basement to do laundry. He hasn't eaten a ton, but has been nibbling.
He took a short nap on the bedroom floor and is now eating some more food... Now, he's at the open sliding glass door. Another walk in the sun is in order.

I think he gets most of the rest of the day off from testing. I need to go get my car inspected and do some shopping, then more laundry and house cleaning.
 
Re: 04/28 J.D. AMPS 472, +3.25 571, +4.5 HI

Hi guys .. sounds like a nice relaxing day for you guys! Now if J.D. just works his way down all would be puurfect! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 04/28 J.D. AMPS 472, +3.25 571, +4.5 HI

It sounds like you guys are having a nice day and I love that your kitties go for walks :-D . Other than the higher numbers, paws crossed on a nice slide down soon! Have a good rest of your day :razz:
 
Re: 04/28 J.D. AMPS 472, +3.25 571, +4.5 HI

It's great that J.D. is feeling so well, despite the ugly numbers. I know we all say our kitties don't know what the meter says, but it still amazes me when they seem unaffected. I hope he comes down for you this evening.
Enjoy your day off!
 
Re: 04/28 J.D. AMPS 472, +3.25 571, +4.5 HI

It sounds like J.D. is feeling awesome and enjoying the nice weather! I hope he comes down gently for you later today.
 
Ginger and I went out and did a bunch of shopping, including two pet stores. We got some new freeze dried treats to try.
We returned home about +9.5 and I tested J.D. at +11. He spent the day in my bed. His fur went from being soft this morning (a carry over from yesterday) to being rough and curly this afternoon.
I didn't want to give him R because I just increased his dose and I don't need him going into the 30s tomorrow while I'm at work and not eating or something. So, when I tested the +11, he hoped down and ate some food. I gave him his PM shot at +11.5. He ate some of the new treats at PMPS and ate his 1st Dinner (on my bed) at +0.25. I hope he comes down soon.
 
permission to slide down J.D.
dap-greeting-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
How silly?! Standing and sniffing for shrimpies! :-D Now, if we can just get him back down into those pretty blues from last night...that would be nice! Man, btb would have been really nice this morning!!! Oh, who am I kidding...btb would be nice every morning! :-D Sleep well, Dyana!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top