04/27 J.D. PMPS 226, +2 337

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
204 PMPS
114 +3.25
58 +5.75
61 +6.25
87 +7
129 +8
Dian, I did get my before bed test, last night :)
And then I set alarms and did the best I could sleeping between tests throughout the night.
I know I should have gotten a +4.5, but I didn't :?

The problem is.. this here is his bounce from Wednesday night, I think. He often takes a day (24 hours) before he starts his bounce.
I shot through the bounce for the one "allowed" cycle yesterday morning, and then gave him the slightly reduced shot last night.

Oh well, the weekend is coming. :-D :-D :-D Three days off! and I wish I could sleep in tomorrow, but have to be somewhere first thing in the morning :-|

The plan as far as reducing his meds., is to take him off the cypro this weekend and see how he does, and then eventually to take him off the bupe, and eventually reduce the Ondansetron from 1/2 to 1/4 4MG pill twice a day.
I'll probably keep giving him the 1/4 Pepcid in the middle of the night indefinitely (is that okay to do?).

J.D., please come down from your bounce quickly.. fingers crossed.

I hope everyone has a good Friday.


1st Breffis has been eaten, and the cats are now curled up together, facing each other, in their little tiny kitty bed.
 
Re: 04/27 J.D. AMPS 404

Bounce be over J.D. that is ugly! but you did have some lovely numbers last night :mrgreen:
 
ADW is making me mad

I ordered the strips on Monday, and the order has been in a Pending status ever since. While I'm slowly running out of One Touch Strips. I called ADW on Wednesday, and they said the meter and strips were back ordered, and should ship out on Thursday. On Thursday, my order was still Pending, and so I called again, and got the same story. I just checked this morning, and the order is still Pending ARG!!
 
Re: 04/27 J.D. AMPS 404

Hi guys .. beautiful numbers last night, but ouch on the bounce! Remember what you wish for though "J.D., please come down from your bounce quickly.. fingers crossed. " Just not TOO quickly! :-D have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 04/27 J.D. AMPS 404

hmmm, thinking here. let's see. we do not know if the dosecrease worked cause of his bounce and shed. you can raise up and shoot through this one. what I would try is when he is in the 200 PS's for now I see 2 choices Both include a little higher carb food.
stay with regular dose and higher carb
lower dose and higher carb
this is if he remains in the 200 PS's. cannot think of anything else to suggest
even when you feed frequently he does not go up, that is why I am suggesting a little higher carb count. just my thoughts. could be totally off base here
 
Re: 04/27 J.D. AMPS 404

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. beautiful numbers last night, but ouch on the bounce! Remember what you wish for though "J.D., please come down from your bounce quickly.. fingers crossed. " Just not TOO quickly! :-D have a great weekend guys!
That's exactly what I was thinking when I wrote that. I hope he is coming down slowly. I did not test again before I left for work.
He did eat all of his 1st Breffis, all of his 2nd Breffis, all of Ginger's 2nd Breffis, all of his 3rd Breffis, and all of Ginger's 3rd Breffis.
 
Re: 04/27 J.D. AMPS 404

dian and wheezer said:
hmmm, thinking here. let's see. we do not know if the dosecrease worked cause of his bounce and shed. you can raise up and shoot through this one. what I would try is when he is in the 200 PS's for now I see 2 choices Both include a little higher carb food.
stay with regular dose and higher carb
lower dose and higher carb
this is if he remains in the 200 PS's. cannot think of anything else to suggest
even when you feed frequently he does not go up, that is why I am suggesting a little higher carb count. just my thoughts. could be totally off base here
He already gets up to 7% a lot. Like this morning he got FF Flake Tuna which I think is 7%. He often gets the FF Chunky Turkey Feast or the FF Chunky Chicken Feast, and he eats all the FF flavors that are under 10%, like Chicken Feast, Turkey and Giblets, Chopped Grill Feast, Savory Salmon, to name a few. Do you think I should try like 10%, like maybe the Eleagant Medley's? Or add some HC to his food? I could try that this weekend, since I have a long 3 day'er. I hope he shows me some good numbers sometime this weekend.
Thanks for the suggestions. I'll look at it some more when I get home tonight.
back to work.....
 
Re: 04/27 J.D. AMPS 404

I cannot think of anything else. with all the food he eats does not look as though he is car sensitive. I tsp of raw and wheezer's numbers go up when he is low.

one other thought, he does not get too much food??? you feed an 1/8th or 1/4 for each meal.. I am just stumped here
 
Re: 04/27 J.D. PMPS 226

dian and wheezer said:
I cannot think of anything else. with all the food he eats does not look as though he is car sensitive. I tsp of raw and wheezer's numbers go up when he is low.

one other thought, he does not get too much food??? you feed an 1/8th or 1/4 for each meal.. I am just stumped here
Yes, I really don't feel like he eats too much for his weight. He is very near to 14lbs (13lbs 15.5oz), and if he doesn't eat extra, he is feed (at least during the weekends, when I see him) 3/4 can of 3oz Fancy Feast (in three 1/4 can meals) in the morning and again at night. So, a total of 1.5 cans per day. That's not too much, I don't think.

Right now, he is doing his thing again, and trying to get in he way of my typing. J.D. move! Okay, off, ya go.

The people on the Feline Pancreatitis Support group said not to adjust his medications, but in small increments and only one med. at a time...and only after he has seemed better for a week or two. So, the first med. to go, is the cyproheptadine.

I have to get back to Ella.

I shot 1.00, which is an increase, I guess. I'll get in trouble....for increasing, but I did it.
 
J.D. just got his meds. including his bupe. I looked around, and didn't know where he was, but just found him in my bed. I guess he's waiting for me. I know what a pooper, going to bed so early :roll: He ate his 1st Dinner and we went for a nice walk, and he did some trotting. That was good to see.
He ate his 2nd Dinner, had a good long bath, and I guess he is done for the day :-D

I did call ADW about the strips that have been in Pending status all week, and they said they finally came in, and were shipped out to me today (by 2 day post, compliments of ADW), and I should receive them by Tuesday. So, that's good.

I hope everyone has a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top