Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86 BOS!
I've decided to shoot it after testing again 15 mins later and getting an 87. We will see how it goes and I will be testing every hour, more if needed. One other morning recently, he checked in with an AMPS of 98, I panicked and reduced his shot because I had to go to work, and he was all the way up to 331 by PMPS... So BOS for me today. I want to keep him green if I can. Plenty of MC and HC food on hand if we need it, so I'm going to display a little confidence and just go with it. Other kitties have lovely green PS numbers and do just fine, why not Chaos?
All is well, my hands are finally acting a little more like themselves and I can type reliably. This job has been very hard on my body and my hands are tingling and numb every morning when I wake up. My weight went down frighteningly low during the first 3 weeks of work, but I think my appetite has caught up with my new caloric needs and I'm on the upswing again- gained 1 lb in the last week! :mrgreen: My abs, which had holes cut through them 3 times in the last 2 years and were extremely weak, are back in full force and the muscles on my arms and shoulders are developing nicely. I'm going to be such a beast!! :lol: I must get a chocolate cake in the oven and breakfast in my belly, then I'll be around to visit some condos. I have missed everyone but didn't want to post condos for Chaos while I didn't have the energy to contribute and visit other condos, you know? That didn't seem fair to me. My job at "Bakery Boot Camp" had me too spun to even think properly but it's coming together for me now, a little. My trainer is very monotone and seems displeased with everything I do, yet says she's not... it's tough to deal with. The girls talk to each other but not to me, etc., etc., so it hasn't been the happiest 3 weeks. I'm not supposed to take it personally, I know, but at the end of the day I am still a human being, you know?
I think that my going back to work has been good for Chaos in a way. His numbers are lower in general. Perhaps, just mayyyyybe, my being home all day was bad because I was feeding too much, too late into the cycle because I'm a big softie. Now that his feedings are limited to the first half of the cycle, period, he's looking better. More greens and blues. He's had his shot and breakfast and now he's got his zippy pants on, ready for action and being very talky. I think we're going to have a good day together. cat_pet_icon