04/27 Chaos +3 38, +5 71, PMPS 245, +3 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
:mrgreen: Good morning!

Chaos is full of surprises today. His AMBG is only 86 today. Not sure what to do here.... afraid to shoot so I'm holding off, will test again in a few to make sure it wasn't a faulty reading.. In the meantime, any advice? I am off work today so I will be home to monitor him.
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86 BOS!

I've decided to shoot it after testing again 15 mins later and getting an 87. We will see how it goes and I will be testing every hour, more if needed. One other morning recently, he checked in with an AMPS of 98, I panicked and reduced his shot because I had to go to work, and he was all the way up to 331 by PMPS... So BOS for me today. I want to keep him green if I can. Plenty of MC and HC food on hand if we need it, so I'm going to display a little confidence and just go with it. Other kitties have lovely green PS numbers and do just fine, why not Chaos?

All is well, my hands are finally acting a little more like themselves and I can type reliably. This job has been very hard on my body and my hands are tingling and numb every morning when I wake up. My weight went down frighteningly low during the first 3 weeks of work, but I think my appetite has caught up with my new caloric needs and I'm on the upswing again- gained 1 lb in the last week! :mrgreen: My abs, which had holes cut through them 3 times in the last 2 years and were extremely weak, are back in full force and the muscles on my arms and shoulders are developing nicely. I'm going to be such a beast!! :lol: I must get a chocolate cake in the oven and breakfast in my belly, then I'll be around to visit some condos. I have missed everyone but didn't want to post condos for Chaos while I didn't have the energy to contribute and visit other condos, you know? That didn't seem fair to me. My job at "Bakery Boot Camp" had me too spun to even think properly but it's coming together for me now, a little. My trainer is very monotone and seems displeased with everything I do, yet says she's not... it's tough to deal with. The girls talk to each other but not to me, etc., etc., so it hasn't been the happiest 3 weeks. I'm not supposed to take it personally, I know, but at the end of the day I am still a human being, you know?

I think that my going back to work has been good for Chaos in a way. His numbers are lower in general. Perhaps, just mayyyyybe, my being home all day was bad because I was feeding too much, too late into the cycle because I'm a big softie. Now that his feedings are limited to the first half of the cycle, period, he's looking better. More greens and blues. He's had his shot and breakfast and now he's got his zippy pants on, ready for action and being very talky. I think we're going to have a good day together. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86

Hi Violet

how about a curve (every 2 hours) or mini curve (every 3 hours) today since you're home? :mrgreen:
Of course you may be testing more frequent depending on where Chaos goes.
You did good, but do try for a +1, which is around...now, lol.

You're job sounds dangerous, all that cake and icing around.
Being new has its challenges, I'm in 7 months now at my new job and fitting in ok, kinda like going to a new school :lol:
Take care and have a good day :)
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86

you've been missed! and i think everyone would understand if you open a condo for chaos and don't go chatting. it's a-ok!

i'm a little frightened that you're getting up and i haven't gotten to sleep yet! some days are like that.

have a great morning!
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +1 114

Well, we have a +1 of 114, so that's good. A little bit food spike, a little bit last night's PM shot wearing off... lookin' good, White Boy! I hope we will be blue/green all day. I'm definitely going to do the curve today, since my only plans to leave the house don't happen until after the PM shot. I'm going to meet my brand new great-nephew Mason, who was born on Friday. :mrgreen: Mom's going with me and I can't wait to sniff that "new baby smell"!

Chaos wasn't all about the food after the +1 test but I'm not worried; I gave him a hefty breffis because of his AMPS.

Chocolate cake with peanut butter icing in the works today. I'm hauling a** at the bakery 8 hours a day and Obey the Cake, my side business, is taking off too. 12-15 hour work days are the norm for me now. But you know what they say about idle hands...
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +1 114

Looking good. Hope the day goes well for you guys.

Congratulations on the addition to the family! Fresh new baby smell! lol
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +1 114

Good luck with the curve. Chaos is looking good! I'm glad you're getting better. Oh my, did you say chocolate cake with pb icing - what time can I come over for coffee and cake? :smile:
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +1 114, +2.5 57

:-D Everyone is welcome for coffee and cake anytime. There is always some on hand! Yesterday I made shortbread cookies and dipped them in melted chocolate.... mmmm! Hmm... one of those might go nicely with my coffee today. ;-)

At 2.5, Chaos's BG is 57. Whooo! I put a teensy bit of MC in his bowl to help him stay in that range, but he was not so into it. Nothing is wrong, he is just more interested in going O-U-T-S-I-D-E (you can't even say it around here!). So I propped open the back door and put both Chaos and his food dish out for some early morning wanderings as the day dawns and the birds sing. He'll eat sooner or later, the boy loves his fuds. The door is open, he can come back in anytime he wants. He is also completely AWESOME about coming in right away when I call him. I really do like this time of day; getting up at 4 AM has its advantages. Cake is in oven, Chaos is "checking the perimeter" in the yard, and all is peaceful.
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +1 114, +2.5 57

Good morning. I love 4:00am too :-D All the birds singing, and the cool air.

I would caution to keep an eye on Chaos when he has dropped to 57 at +2.5 and doesn't want to eat, and is wandering outside. He won't hide or anything will he? I would be getting a +3 for sure. Exercise will make him go lower, I've been told.
Enjoy your day off, and your meeting of the new great nephew tonight.

And it's perfectly okay to post a condo for Chaos, and not post in other condos when you don't have time or energy.
We understand.
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +1 114, +2.5 57

Good morning....nice to see you again.

I agree with Dyana.....dropping to the 50's this early in the cycle is pretty low. I would not let him go too far especially if he is not interested in food. I would retest in 30 minutes.

Send some of that chocolate cake this way.....it is low fat right. ;-)
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +2.5 57, +3 38

Well, look who just earned himself a dose decrease! We have 38 at +3. Chaos has come back in from his wanderings, which are usually pretty poky and not much exercise.... he is now purring hand lapping up HC gravy like it's his job! I think we will be OK. Meanwhile, I am stuck with these lancets I don't like. I was getting much easier results with a finer gauge. I didn't think one tiny number would make that much difference, but to his little ears, it does. Will re-test very soon.
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +2.5 57, +3 38

It is so good to see how you and Chaos are doing. We have missed you. Wow on the numbers! I'm glad you are there all day to test and it does look like Chaos has earned a nice dose decrease.

Your job sounds exhausting but I guess once you get through the first couple of months, things will smooth out and you'll get into the routine. What is wrong with those other people working there? Why won't they talk to a fabulous person like you? As my mother always would say to me "they are just jeolous!!". :-D

Have fun baking and testing Chaos today!
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +2.5 57, +3 38, +3.5 49

We have 49 at 3.5. Gravy works! I gave him just a touch more, since he lapped up the gravy from last time but left the solid bits in his dish, looking naked and humiliated. :lol: We're on our way back up!
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +2.5 57, +3 38, +3.5 49

I'd bump him up a little more than the 50. As the gravy wears off, his numbers may drop back down.

I was hoping it was the new job that had you spending time off the board. No worries if you can't visit condos. We still miss you and Chaos.
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +2.5 57, +3 38, +3.5 49

Hi guys ... look at chaos go! This green look so good on him ... I know you are tired with your new job so we understand if you can't make it to other condos, but we still do miss you and chaos! Hope you enjoy your day off ...
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +3 38, +3.5 49, +5 71

we have 71 at +5! :mrgreen: I like the 70's, they are nice comfortable numbers IMHO.

I think now that we're definitely going up, it's time to lay off the carbs. I'll keep testing, of course. We are an hour from +6 so things should be calming down soon.

Yeah, Sienne, it was definitely the new job that had me off the boards. No energy whatsoever. But I'm springing back, thanks to mass consumption of calories.

Such a beautiful day out, here in Northeast Ohio. DH is out for a quick bike ride before work and I am ready to get down to business with today's cake. I am so relieved Chaos came back up for me. Now I can concentrate without being so worried.
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +3 38, +3.5 49, +5 71

Hi Violet & Chaos,
So nice to see you. We missed you. So the job is strenuous!! I can well imagine that!! Too bad that your colleagues are so uncommunicative.
Good job this morning getting Chaos's numbers back up. Congrats on the dosecrease!
Enjoy your day off. Baking for your own business must be a pleasure and a nice change of pace. Please don't worry about not visiting other condos. When you have time to open Chaos's condo, we will all be interested to see how he is doing.

Take care of yourself,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. My DH is baking bread this morning.
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos AMPS 86, +3 38, +3.5 49, +5 71

81 at +6. We are rockin' and rollin' here! Whoooooo!!!

Thanks for all the love and understanding about my not being very social lately. I try not to be a bad friend, or treat others in a way I wouldn't want to be treated, but I do feel better about not being able to make visits. I keep trying to today but things keep happening with Chaos! :lol: He's doing great now, though, so I think we're in the clear. I can't wait to see how he does on a decreased dose.
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos +3 38, +3.5 49, +5 71 PMPS 245

PMPS is only 245, not bad. I expected a bigger bounce after today's 38. Complete tally of the day's numbers are in the spreadsheet and boy, has it been a day!

I have just given his new reduced dose of 2.5u :mrgreen:

Finished the cake, but it was a very humid, stormy day here (800 in my town w/out power but I am not one of them) and my buttercream acted all lousy and loose. Ick. So not as much of a win as I would have liked, but still pretty I guess.

Chaos had a decent day aside from all the pokes. His poor little ear looks terrible! Next time, I am paying extra special attention to the gauge of the lancets. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 04/27 Chaos +3 38, +3.5 49, +5 71 PMPS 245

Miss you so much!! Congrats on the dose crease!! Hope you can work a little less & be home a little more--
Hugs from us!! PLEASE SEND YOUR LL SISTERS A BIG CHOCOLATE CAKE--WE REALLY NEED IT!!!!!!!
 
I've missed you too, all of you! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I am glad to be back in communication with my LL sisters. Virtual chocolate cake to all of you!

Look at my little man go! He is back in the blue at +3 with a scrumptious 129. These two cycles are stellar! Perhaps his liver has learned a little about not panicking, and also I think I handled the situation in the best way I could. So:


:RAHCAT :RAHCAT GO, CHAOS, GO!!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top