04/27 Bubba AMPS 245; +3.75 148; +5.75 99; +9 104; PMPS 151; +3 130; +6 68; +7.25 65

Nice dip into blues this morning! Let’s hope Bubba continues to clear his bounce ! He was purring and meowing this morning. Had a little snackeroo, relaxing.
 
Woke up from night shift sleep to Bubba staying steady in the greens and blues today! Looks like my boopsie boy has taken nicely (thus far) this new reduced dose of 7.5U and he didn't bounce forever! My mom said maybe Bubba needed his "crisis" the other day to smarten up his pancreas and liver! :nailbiting::eek:o_O:rolleyes:

:bighug::bighug:
 
This could still be some depot effect too, even after the reduced dose yesterday. Time will tell. Nice to see greens so soon again though.
 
Staying in some nice blues this evening.
Bubba wasn’t all that hungry today … ate a few times before noon. But then didn’t eat anything till approx 8.5hrs later at around 2030. He just nibbled on another snack at 2230, came into the kitchen meowing and purring LOL. Seemed a bit more subdued today. Had a little pp accident on the chair :( of course it was unwitnessed but his bum was dry. And he was lying a little bit beside it! :rolleyes: :blackeye:
 
At +6 Bubba has dipped to 3.8 / 68…. While not “low”, its low enough to where I want to monitor more vigilantly. It’s impossible for me to stay up right now as I’m beyond exhausted and stressed (work kicked my ass this last set), so my dad is up anyways and is gonna retest Bubba at about +7. Bubba just had some nibbles of food - he hasnt eaten all that much today.

I bought two cans of First Mate “salmon + tuna” and just salmon to try for any future hypo events. It’s locally made and it’s limited ingredients - no fillers, additives, gums, colours, or any other nonsense.
 
So dad measured Bubba's sugars at +7.25 last night/this morning ... somehow he misread the meter and thought it said 8.3 / 149, but it was 3.6 / 65!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have no idea if Bubba went super low last night!!!!
 
I'm not sure, maybe? When I put food up to him, he would lick his lips but not eat.
Yes that sounds very much like nausea to me. I would try some cerenia or ondansetron (this might be better) and see if that helps. It is very hard to eat when nauseated.
If he is on Metacam you need to make sure he eats very well before giving the medication.
 
Yes that sounds very much like nausea to me. I would try some cerenia or ondansetron (this might be better) and see if that helps. It is very hard to eat when nauseated.
If he is on Metacam you need to make sure he eats very well before giving the medication.

Thank you! I do have cerenia on hand. In my post night shift fog of a brain Weds morning, I think I gave him his Metacam when he ate approx 2hrs prior :banghead::(
He has since eaten like a horse no problem today. Wolfing down food :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top