AmandaE
Member Since 2019
Good Morning!
Last night Mowgli’s BG levels went down to 56, a late night for me but he did so well all night! Of course this morning he is Bouncing since I’m pretty sure this is the lowest his BG has gone for some time -maybe even a year.
As I’m following SLGS I decreased his dosage to 1.25u this morning and will follow it for the week. The protocol for newer caregivers are clear that a decrease is warranted. And I know you don’t increase a dose because of a bounce so I applied the same logic for a dose decrease.
My question is this: Even though Mowgli is bouncing, was it appropriate this morning to lower his dose due to his numbers last night?
Any advice welcome
Last night Mowgli’s BG levels went down to 56, a late night for me but he did so well all night! Of course this morning he is Bouncing since I’m pretty sure this is the lowest his BG has gone for some time -maybe even a year.
As I’m following SLGS I decreased his dosage to 1.25u this morning and will follow it for the week. The protocol for newer caregivers are clear that a decrease is warranted. And I know you don’t increase a dose because of a bounce so I applied the same logic for a dose decrease.
My question is this: Even though Mowgli is bouncing, was it appropriate this morning to lower his dose due to his numbers last night?
Any advice welcome