04/25 Kitty PMPS 267 +3 307

Corey & Kitty

Member Since 2022
I think you are seeing a bounce. Hold the dose and let’s see what happens. She had nadirs under 150 so with SLGS you don’t increase.
 
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-151-1-162-2-157-3-159-4-173-5-186.262420/

She hasn't seen pink numbers in a few days. This is the highest preshot number in some time. Is this another bounce, from the low 100s yesterday AM, similar to what happened on 4/19?



Following up on yesterday's thread, @FrostD can you please elaborate on what you meant by this statement?
So when you are new without a lot of data following SLGS, we advise stalling without feeding and asking for help if a preshot is under 200 (or much lower than usual). But over time, you want to lower the number at which you give a full dose, as you'll never get a cat nicely regulated if you don't shoot under 200.

The ideal scenario is when they present you with an opportunity to shoot something close to 25-ish points lower than what you've previously shot (so the 200, down to 180, down to 150). So it's a slow step down to make sure it's safe to give full dose at lower numbers. With SLGS, eventually you will want to get to the point where you can shoot anything above 90, provided your data shows it's safe to do so.

She had some nice nadirs at this dose. Elise is right the protocol says to hold the dose if nadirs are under 150.

But if she were my cat, I'd consider an increase to see if I could get that closer to 90 - that totally depends on your comfort level. It's very possible she'd earn a reduction back down to 2.25U quickly anyway.

If you're happy with these nadirs, then by all means hold the dose. Have to consider your comfort level and your goals for her.
 
I think you are seeing a bounce.
Definitely seems like a bounce, high and flat.

Thanks @FrostD, I may hold the dose, still debating with myself, I want to see progress, but I also would be like to be around to monitor more when I'm increasing the dose so I may wait until next weekend to increase.
 
That 105 was so close to green. I think it’s too early to not follow the method. I’d follow it or switch to TR. SLGS is actually not a protocol. It’s our method. When you get comfortable I would give TR a try. Greens do become contagious.
 
Last edited:
Definitely seems like a bounce, high and flat.

Thanks @FrostD, I may hold the dose, still debating with myself, I want to see progress, but I also would be like to be around to monitor more when I'm increasing the dose so I may wait until next weekend to increase.
Yes, it's still possible as she's getting used to these numbers and hopefully bounces less, she may continue to slide down a little more on this dose. Truly no harm in holding for another week and seeing what she does.

Youre definitely seeing progress, I wouldn't worry about that part!
 
Does it seem odd that her BG has gone up at +3?

We had such good numbers yesterday and now I'm feeling discouraged.
 
Back
Top