04/24 Lucy AMPS 86 PMPS 59 +1 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

SugarFreeLucy

Member Since 2012
Hey all!

Sorry I missed posting this morning...time got away from me and suddenly I was late for work!

Here is yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69351

Miss Lucy is having a green, green Tuesday! I didn't shoot this evening because of her low number and also that she seems to be indifferent to her food! She is eating, but seems to need to be convinced that it is good for her! A huge difference from last week when she was hoovering anything and everything in site.

I have been keeping my eye on her and she is very energetic tonight! Chasing and tormenting Logan (the drooler) and generally being mischevious!

I am reducing her dose again to 0.5u as she keeps hitting numbers under 50! I have my fingers crossed that her AMPS tomorrow won't be sky high!
 
hmmm, miss lucy seems to have fallen into the green lagoon! wahoo!

if you shoot in the morning, will you be able to get a check mid-cycle to see where it's taking her? if she was at a high of 59 tonight, she may have been pretty low mid-day. or, she may have coasted. i haven't seen enough of your postings to know if you're gone during the day, so sorry if i'm asking what you've already answered 435 times! :lol:
 
julie & punkin said:
hmmm, miss lucy seems to have fallen into the green lagoon! wahoo!

if you shoot in the morning, will you be able to get a check mid-cycle to see where it's taking her? if she was at a high of 59 tonight, she may have been pretty low mid-day. or, she may have coasted. i haven't seen enough of your postings to know if you're gone during the day, so sorry if i'm asking what you've already answered 435 times! :lol:


:lol: no worries! I've only been asked 433 times ;)

I can't test during the day at all during the week! I work out of town! The best I can get is a +1. I'm concerned about her morning numbers and what to do with her since I'm gone all day! I just re-tested at +3 and she is up to 67!
 
i was afraid you might have been asked 430 times and i might be exaggerating! :lol:

some people who are gone all day put it in their sig lines to stop the questions! not a bad idea!

ok - well, perhaps lucy's going to be a quick trip through insulin land for you. that would be nice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top