04/24 Bubba AMPS 164; +4 56; +4.5 50; +5 52; +5.5 50; +6 61; +7 77; PMPS 155; +1.5 155; +3.5 151;

bubbasmom (GA)

Member Since 2022
yesterday

After bobbing around in yellows and one pink since Bubba's greens Friday night/Saturday morning, we had a blue last night at +7 and a blue this morning at AMPS. Bubba ate most of his breakfast; I'm home today to monitor. Barely any pp in his box this morning either! Relaxing and bathing after his breakfast too.
 
We have another GREEN!!! :D:D:D
Teetering on a lime @ 3.1mmol / 56
He was fed at +2.75, +3.25 and now at +4
I slept in for longer than I anticipated after his AM care, so I'm not sure what the trend was in the last hour or two.
He's relaxing and bathing after his snack (with sardines!)
 
Bubba is now at 2.8mmol / 50 at +4.5! I should have given him honey along with the food he ate at +4 then maybe we would have avoided this lime!

I rubbed honey on his gums and he's eating another LC snack (raw beef) with tuna - the trick is the fish to get him to eat when he may not want to.
He's relaxing. Asymptomatic for hypo.
 
Last edited:
I mis-read the BG range and thought 2.8mmol / 50 was considered a lime and automatic reduction. BUT Bubba was still in the GREEN zone at 2.8; He is now 2.9mmol / 52 @ +5.
 
I had to leave for an appointment so my mom gave more honey at +5.5 plus another small meal of raw beef and tuna. Bubba is now 3.4 / 62 at +6.
He’s Purring away, looking around while sitting on my chair all comfy cozy totally oblivious to the chaos!!
:bighug::bighug::D:D:nailbiting::nailbiting:o_Oo_O:woot:

I’m so glad I started the TR protocol and followed the recommendations of @Wendy&Neko and @Bandit's Mom and others. It’s taken a while but we are getting there!!!
 
If above 50, no need to give honey. It's under 50 you want to get him up higher. Some regular LC might keep him surfing the greens - so we'll get used to them (bounce training school).

Happy to see that 61. :D
 
If above 50, no need to give honey. It's under 50 you want to get him up higher. Some regular LC might keep him surfing the greens - so we'll get used to them (bounce training school).

Happy to see that 61. :D

Thanks Wendy! He was teetering on the edge and I didn’t want him to dip too low. Good to know about “bounce training school”; haha! The one “low numbers” protocol document said to give honey along with LC food when numbers are 2.8-3.3 too.
 
Bubba isn't really hungry at dinner time / shot time... he did eat quite a bit earlier today when trying to bump up his lower BGs.
He would sniff his food, then lick his lips, so I hope he isn't feeling nauseous :nailbiting::(
 
Bubba nibbled some of his dinner finally! I scooped some food in a spoon and put it under his nose, he licked it up then ate some more from his bowl. I guess he's still stuffed from today lol :rolleyes::rolleyes:o_Oo_O:woot:
 
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom

Tonights PM shot was Bubba's 10th cycle on 8U. I should continue on with 8U, correct?... see where this takes Bubba...
Would I continue on with 8U 10 cycles from the last green (ie. today)? or is it 10 cycles since the start of a certain dose, and then increase or decrease from there depending on what's going on with the cat.
Bubba hasn't earned a reduction yet (since he hasn't had a lime - nor has he had numbers 50-80 and less than 100 for one week).
Trying to make sense of going the opposite way of insulin dosing now! haha!

Thank you for your time :bighug:
 
It's 10 cycles from when you start the dose, but your current nadirs don't exactly give room for an increase. I'd hold this dose until he proves it's either too much (earns a reduction), too little (nadirs start to move up), or about right (maintains the current range of nadirs).
 
It's 10 cycles from when you start the dose, but your current nadirs don't exactly give room for an increase. I'd hold this dose until he proves it's either too much (earns a reduction), too little (nadirs start to move up), or about right (maintains the current range of nadirs).

Thank you Wendy!

It's like Bubba and the Three Sugars - which bowl of sugar is too much, too little, or about right! :p:joyful::p:joyful::facepalm::rolleyes:

Or Bubba and the Three Doses - which dose is too much, too little or about right? :facepalm::facepalm:
 
Back
Top