Caglar and Bambi
Member Since 2023
Previous post
Hi everyone. Bambi's numbers seem to be going well staying in greens and blues the last few days. Since her nadirs haven't gone below 50 but are staying below 100, I'm waiting for the full 10 cycles to complete before increasing the dose or watching to see if she falls under 50 to lower. I guess in TR there is no staying constant for more than 10 cycles, it's either a reduction or an increase until she goes into remission?
I want to ask about the food schedule after reading @Bandit's Mom's link about feeding the curve. Right now I'm trying to feed her 1 pouch 3 times a day - PMPS, +6 and AMPS. I changed from PMPS, +7 and AMPS +2 because I read that feeding after the nadir is not so great and is like putting brakes on. Feeding more than 3 times is also a bit difficult so I want to keep that the same if possible. Any suggestions for a better schedule? I wanted to keep the 12-hour fast to a minimum (My cats get really hungry in the morning, but they also get cranky if I don't feed them for longer than 6-7 hours during the day)
Hi everyone. Bambi's numbers seem to be going well staying in greens and blues the last few days. Since her nadirs haven't gone below 50 but are staying below 100, I'm waiting for the full 10 cycles to complete before increasing the dose or watching to see if she falls under 50 to lower. I guess in TR there is no staying constant for more than 10 cycles, it's either a reduction or an increase until she goes into remission?
I want to ask about the food schedule after reading @Bandit's Mom's link about feeding the curve. Right now I'm trying to feed her 1 pouch 3 times a day - PMPS, +6 and AMPS. I changed from PMPS, +7 and AMPS +2 because I read that feeding after the nadir is not so great and is like putting brakes on. Feeding more than 3 times is also a bit difficult so I want to keep that the same if possible. Any suggestions for a better schedule? I wanted to keep the 12-hour fast to a minimum (My cats get really hungry in the morning, but they also get cranky if I don't feed them for longer than 6-7 hours during the day)