04/22 Bambi AMPS 238, +4 213, +6 155, +7 74, +8 122, +10 145, PMPS 135, +3 152, +4.5 135, AMPS 171

Caglar and Bambi

Member Since 2023
Previous post

Good morning all. Sorry for the late update. After 11 cycles I increased the dose by 0.25 to 0.5u (Wanted to start in the morning.) Even though PS was a bit low yesterday evening the numbers seemed ok after the diet change this past week.

So according to the current situation, her nadirs are already below 100 (74 yesterday). So if it keeps going like this I will wait for 5 cycles before another increase, and if it falls below 50 then I will reduce the dose immediately on the next shot, right?
 
Nice stretch of green today :D Are you feeding a little food (a tsp is enough) after every test to keep her coasting?
If she drops below 50, you would reduce, but you want to keep her on a good dose to the extent possible by "feeding the curve".
 
Nice stretch of green today :D Are you feeding a little food (a tsp is enough) after every test to keep her coasting?
If she drops below 50, you would reduce, but you want to keep her on a good dose to the extent possible by "feeding the curve".

Thanks, yeah a little lower than I'm used to but all good :) I didn't feed her any extra since she didn't fall below 50 but I was on the lookout. I'm trying to stick to the schedule and am feeding her 3 times 1 pouch every day (On AMPS, then +7 and lastly PMPS +2)

I would want to feed the curve but with 2 other cats and a healing hand tendon surgery it has become too compelling, wet food is already becoming a bit of a hassle. I do try to pull the feeding time an hour or too early or late depending on if her BG is high or low though to balance things out.
 
Back
Top