04/21 Furball, AMPS=284, PMPS=417, Curve Results

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69122

I'm glad Furball didn't bounce last night. I can get the curve my vet wanted me to do done today. Her AMPS is about what is has been most of the week, so I should get a fairly accurate idea of where she's at. Her ear's been bleeding good so far this morning.

AMPS=284
+2=216
 
Re: 04/21 Furball, AMPS=284, Curve Day

she looks pretty good so far. 114 at +5 is very nice.

with a nadir of 114, the SLGS would have you hold the dose for another week, do another curve and reassess. with the TR you would increase by .25u. i wonder what your vet will say.
 
Re: 04/21 Furball, AMPS=284, Curve Day

Here are the results of Furball's curve today.

AMPS=284
+2=216
+4=159
+5=114
+6=117
+8=365
+10=425
PMPS=417

It looks like she bounced from that 114. That is one of the lowest numbers I have recorded for Furball.
 
that's a pretty nice curve! because lantus dosing is based off the nadir, all of our attention goes to that 114, which is great. let us know what the vet has you do about dosing!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top