04/2/12 Ella PMPS 407

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
Hello Everyone,

Ella PMPS 407.

She lapped up the wet food tonight in anticipation for the big change on Thursday evening. With her numbers being so high is it worth making her a bit more comfortable by increasing her dose by.25 or should we just ride it out for the food change?
 
i think i'd ride it out - if you increased her dose you might see "new dose wonkiness" and that lasts about 3 days anyway.

are you off on friday? is that why you're saying thursday night?
 
Hey Tamara:

Here's the link to yesterday's condo: 4/1 Condo

That's a tough question. She could still be bouncing from the blue on 3/31 a.m. cycle. So you'd have one more cycle to go after tonight's cycle for her to clear the bounce. Then if you raised, she might get new dose wonkiness and her numbers "might" go up for a day. And then you'd take her back down to 1u after that. IMHO....I'd just stick it out until you can remove all dry food and lower the dose. That was the plan, right?
 
Yes that's the plan Marjorie:)

So when swtiching completely to the wet do I just ensure that she is getting the same calories as she does when she eats the dry?
The fat content is higher on the Wellness so I'm not too sure how to compensate for that.
 
how much does ella weigh? i would just calculate how many calories the average cat of ella's weight needs and start with that. divide it in half to get am/pm amounts, then probably split that into a couple of meals, or just leave it out if you don't have a timed feeder yet.

ie, punkin gets 3+ 3oz cans of fancy feast a day. he weighs 13.6 lbs. i give him 1.5 cans (4.5oz) in the morning and 1.5 cans in the evening - typically 1 can with the shot and 1/2 can 3 hours later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top