04/18 Jasmine PMPS 163.8 time to increase dose? food?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jodi & Jasmine

Member Since 2010
Hello all, Today is day number 6 for Jasmine being back on the juice @ 0.50 units BID. I would like to increase her dose starting tomorrow morning but not sure if I should go 0.75 or 1.0 :? :?: The 0.50 units did not seem to have much of an impact on her this past week but where her numbers are stil relatively low(er) to begin with I don't want to shoot too much. I have also been shopping/checking around for other food alternatives. Here where I am apparently nobody carries Fancy Feast Classic. Any other food suggestions :?: Have a great night everyone :smile:
 
more bumps.
i agree to .25 above
are you comfortable with that?
Or you could add a fat to the current dose? that might be an option.

see what others say too.
food? cross post in health if you haven't already.
sounds like you'll be doing some experimenting. Track what you do on your spreadsheet with regards to food changes.

have a good evening!
 
If you decide to increase dose, according to protocol it would be a 0.25 increase, so your new dose would be 0.75 units.

Food idea: I just tried Merrick's BG (Before Grain) and Blue Buffalo WIlderness - Zoe has decided both are pretty good but she likes the Blue Buffalo better (of course she does, it's more expensive!)

Continued success with Jasmine! Cheering you on....
 
Thanks everyone!

@ Julie, thanks for the bump. I do know Friskies is sold around here. I find so many of the other kinds are not accessible. I have to order her current Purina DM in on a special order through a vet. I am shocked there is no Fancy Feast Classic around but every other kind of Fancy Feast :?

@ Sherry, thanks and I hope Zoe is doing well. I will check in to some of the food brands around here.

@ Ronnie, thanks and I am thinking everyone is right, 0.25 increment is the protocol and probably my safest bet where her numbers are a bit lower to begin with. I will keep the ss updated for sure.
 
I feed DC mainly Friskies pate styles.
He is a finicky eater and that's the only brand he seems to like.
I have tried most of the others on Janet and Binky's chart and he won't touch them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top