04/17 Shmee AMPS 211, +2 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda & Shmee

Member Since 2018
Previous condo: www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-16-shmee-amps-218-2-211.194232/#post-2172784

Good morning,

I had an alarm set to get a +5 last night and I don't even remember waking up to turn the alarm off. So mad at myself! I know he had to have some greens last night. Hopefully tonight he wont be bouncy and I can try to grab a middle of the night BG. Overall doing well though so I am happy about that.

Question: In one week I will be flying to MN to visit my grandma. Previous condos have mentioned posting here beforehand to work on what kind of dose he will get from DH while I am away. This is his first time doing it and my first time being away since Dx so we are both nervous. When should I post on here for help to figure out what dose he should be giving, three days before? Thank you

I woke up to snow here in Cleveland, hopefully for not too much longer. I also got my taxes done and got more then expected coming back to me since I was in school last year (went back and finished my associates), so that was a nice surprise. I hope everyone is having a nice week so far :)
 
Yes, start asking for advice a few days before leaving as you will have DH shoot a reduced dose. Remind him to post here for help if he needs it.
 
Yes, start asking for advice a few days before leaving as you will have DH shoot a reduced dose. Remind him to post here for help if he needs it.

Sounds great thank you, I just wanted to be sure posting three days beforehand was enough time. I will be sure to have this page bookmarked for him, thank you for that idea.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top