04/14 Furball, AMPS=275, +3=246, Vet Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68607

I did a couple of tests after her PS last night and it looks like she did have a curve, it just didn't go as low as during the day yesterday. Her PMPS=372, +3=314, +4.5=255.

Yesterday's curve:
AMPS=259
+2=211
+4=137
+5=134
+6=139
+8=194
+10=366
PMPS=372

Today I did a +3 and it is dropping some, not as much as yesterday. I am planning to get a +5, which seems to be Furball's nadir. Then it is off to the vet. I am thinking I need to hold the dose for another week and then do a curve again. It will be interesting to see what my vet says. Hopefully her ear infection is getting better.

I forgot to mention yesterday that I bought some 9 Lives Ocean Whitefish & Tuna for Furball to try. She likes it. So I am planning to alternate between that and the 9 Lives Super Supper. Maybe if she gets a break from the 9 Lives Tuna & Egg, she will want to eat it again at some point.
 
Re: 04/14 Furball, AMPS=275, +3=246

all sounds like a good plan.

i'm so glad you got a couple more tests in last night to show that wasn't a bounce around the pmps. good information.

as she gets closer to a more accurate dose, her cycle will flatten out and you won't have such a large swing from the preshots to the lowest point.
 
Re: 04/14 Furball, AMPS=275, +3=246

The vet looked at Furball's curve and said to keep her dose the same and try to do another curve next weekend. Furball's ear infection is a little better. The vet game me an oral antibiotic to go along with the ear drops I am already giving her. Hopefully her ear infection will clear up soon. She also has a bad tooth that will eventually need to be removed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top