? 04/11 Blanche 14 cycles/7 full days NS 67 GM@AMPS 81@+5 Libre. Do I start an OTJ countdown?

Blanche

Member Since 2026
Hello dears!
Since my last post a lot of (bad) things happened, one of them a full cup of coffee reversed in my macbook air... The poor think died an unexpected death. and poor me I cant work nor post or reply to any post from my phone...
I take screenshots from Libre readings 4days now and I pick my brother's laptop to update the spreadsheet and see what you do.💖
The one and only good think is that Blanche is on her eighth NS day and her numbers I think they are good. In fact I think they are marvellous because Libre reads higher than blood GM, every time!
I'm wondering maybe its time to start an OTJ countdown, @Bandit's Mom what do you think?
Tomorrow is Easter in Greece and today I had a trip scheduled and Blanche was part of it, insulin and all, but since she is doing so good I decided not to upset her with a first time flight stress and and an unknown environment, so she stayed behind with her favourite keeper. So for three days, maybe four, I will have only Libre readings since her keeper cannot test her.
And for this three, four days I will highjack my brother's laptop and I will be in touch. 🙃

I wish you a wonderful weekend and safe surfing to my fellows sugar kitties.

IMG_8125.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Hi Blanche. I think you are seeing too many tests above 100 to officially start a otj trial. I’d continue with the food trial for now. You might need a drop dose but give this a little more time. Feel free to see what others think. Happy Easter.
 
Hi Athanasia (and hi sweet little Blanche with your kissable face!!)
I'm so sorry about the MacBook's death! Ugh!! And they are so expensive too :arghh:
Blanche's numbers are still holding fairly well in lower blues and high greens; in the last two days, she hasn't seen anything above 153, and most numbers are quite a bit below that, which is great. I agree with Elise's suggestion to hold for a few more days and see how she does--she might find her way down into all greens. Then, if you're not seeing more greens, perhaps starting her back on the DD, since you're following TR, and she hasn't had anything under 50 since 4/7 might be a good way to get her numbers tweaked down just a bit lower.
Wishing you a safe trip and a Happy Easter!!
 
Back
Top