Caglar and Bambi
Member Since 2023
Previous thread
Hi everyone. It's been a week since Bambi's last reduction to 1u and her BG levels have been slightly elevated (yellows, blues and occasional pinks) but much more balanced these previous few days. I have also transitioned her food to a combination of around %50 dry (Proplan Diabetic - 16% carbs) and %50 wet food (3-5% carbs) over the last few days which might also explain the balance.
I took a full 12-hour curve today and her recorded nadir was just over 150 at 153. According to the SLGS protocol, I should make an increase but since the number is right at the border, and since I plan to slowly transition to 100% low-carb wet food these following days, I thought maybe it would be better to keep the dose the same and monitor for a few more days to a week?
Would appreciate it if you took a look at her numbers and gave some feedback. Thanks.
Hi everyone. It's been a week since Bambi's last reduction to 1u and her BG levels have been slightly elevated (yellows, blues and occasional pinks) but much more balanced these previous few days. I have also transitioned her food to a combination of around %50 dry (Proplan Diabetic - 16% carbs) and %50 wet food (3-5% carbs) over the last few days which might also explain the balance.
I took a full 12-hour curve today and her recorded nadir was just over 150 at 153. According to the SLGS protocol, I should make an increase but since the number is right at the border, and since I plan to slowly transition to 100% low-carb wet food these following days, I thought maybe it would be better to keep the dose the same and monitor for a few more days to a week?
Would appreciate it if you took a look at her numbers and gave some feedback. Thanks.