04/08 Daphne'sChallenge AMPS 217 +1.75 202 +4.5 115 PMPS 153

Yes I am using a new AlphaTrak 3 that was complimentary from the company but I plan to switch to a human meter when these strips are gone. Way too expensive! Why do you ask?
 
Just confirming the lime on the SS :cat:. On a human meter that 63 is a safe BG and on a pet meter it's definitely a "take action" number. I used to use the alpha track 2 and decided to save my pocket some :confused: and switched to a human meter. Bhooma helped me convert the SS to the proper formatting..

Congrats again on the reduction.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-63-8-107-pmps-204-2-167.288520/#post-3168111

For the AM shoot, I don't know if I'm supposed to take Daphne back up to .75 or keep her at last night's new dose of .5, which was due to a 62 reading. Could someone please advise?

@Diane Tyler's Mom
@tiffmaxee
Hi Karen
Yes you keep the 0.5 units for 7 days and then do a curve
you following SLGS with the Alpha Trak you reduce if the BG falls under 90 .
I'm glad you are going to switch to a human, since that's what our numbers are based on.
I hate the Alpha Trak lol
Yes those strips will make you go broke
Most members use the Relion Classic Premier
Here is the link for the meter and test strips so you don't have to search for them
Relion Premier Classic Meter at Walmart for 9 dollars
https://www.walmart.com/ip/ReliOn-Premier-CLASSIC-Blood-Glucose-Monitoring-System/552134103

The tests strips are 17.88 for 100
https://www.walmart.com/ip/ReliOn-Premier-Blood-Glucose-Test-Strips-100-Count/575088197
At least if you need more test strips you can run intoWalmart and pick them up or if you're running low youcan just order them from Walmart
 
Last edited:
The only thing that would have to be changed are the last 2 color codings on top of the SS .
The dark green would change to 50-99
The lime green would change to BG<50
One member changed it herself , but if you have trouble you can always send Bhooma a message and she will do it for you
Have a nice day Karen :cat:
 
The only thing that would have to be changed are the last 2 color codings on top of the SS .
The dark green would change to 50-99
The lime green would change to BG<50
One member changed it herself, but if you have trouble you can always send Bhooma a message and she will do it for you
Have a nice day Karen :cat:

I'll give it my best. BTW, I see that my SS in my signature is a URL but other people have named theirs. I went to the signature editing area but I don't see how to name the SS. I know this is a small thing, but hey, I'd like to conform! ;)
 
I'll give it my best. BTW, I see that my SS in my signature is a URL but other people have named theirs. I went to the signature editing area but I don't see how to name the SS. I know this is a small thing, but hey, I'd like to conform! ;)
I don't know how to change that but it's OK the way you have it
If you really want to change it to say Daphne's SS
You can ask Bhooma to do it
You can send her a private message
Tap on @Bandit's Mom ,the tap on start a conversation , ,give her the link you posted today so she knows where to go and who you are and ask her to change it to Daphne's SS
@Daphne'sChallenge
 
Last edited:
Back
Top