04/08 Casper AMPS 348, +2 431, +6 669

@tiffmaxee

Shouldn't Casper have a dose increase? It will be 7 days tomorrow on 1 unit? Don't pay any attention to me Yuling. I am a "newbie" just asking questions.

By the way, your kitty is very pretty and Casper is a perfect name for him.
 
No, I didn't increase his dose to 1.5U just yet, I truly think the high BG is due to the dry food, wanted to see if we may have more blue numbers while keeping him out of access to the dry. On top of that, he drops into 100s by the end of the cycle. I am afraid the 1.5U might just be way too much for him, especially hard for me to manage at night. Last night we completely eliminate the dry inside of the house, the numbers had been quite reasonable until this afternoon.
When I came home around 2:30 this afternoon, we found Casper in the garage with his buddies, of course, nibbled on the dry! The bowls were completely empty. :banghead: He didn't like the dry food that much before when he was totally healthy.
 
If you do need to increase it will be 1.25 and not 1.50. He’s a sneaky one in lots of ways.
 
If you do need to increase it will be 1.25 and not 1.50. He’s a sneaky one in lots of ways.
Having my husband remove the kitty door this evening. Depends on his preshot number, if it remains high, I am moving forward with 1.25. Tomorrow is Friday, no meeting scheduled so far, I would be able to stay up all night on him.
 
Back
Top