04/08 Boomer AMPS 236 :( +3 185 +6 104 PMPS 139 +3 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 236 :eek: shooting 1.75u
I figured yesterday was too good to be true after a skipped shot. I was also battling an air bubble last night.

Boomer woke me at 2:00 :rolleyes: he needed his food stirred:rolleyes: and he still left half of it but ate most of his +3, his +9 and his extra helping.
Allen ate well overnight.

Lunch with the family yesterday was good and luckily we had excellent weather for travelling. Right now it's sunny but much colder than normal :arghh:. I have lots of chores today in prep for the week ahead....I have a headshot session on Tuesday, a cake smash on Wednesday, a newborn on Friday and I may have one or two watermelon smash session next weekend. I also have a previous customer coming over today....she moved a few weeks ago and lost the flash drive with her maternity and newborn twins photos so I'm creating a new one for her.

And I really want to check on the baby owls today. The rest of the week is supposed to be crappy weather with either rain or snow. The winter that never ends.
 
You stirred his food again? Did you feel that guilty from the skipped shot? ;)

They are in the gross AMPS club together this morning.

Those air bubbles are maddening, they are always a problem. I have success with the larger ones, but the teeny tiny one that gets stuck in the hub is my issue these days, I use to ignore them but this is the smallest dose Asia has been on and when there is so little insulin to begin with, even the tiny bubbles could have an impact.

I want to see the results of the watermelon smash! That sounds too cute. I hope you get to see those fluffy baby owls today. Stay warm!
 
Boomer came down some I see. Good job. Watermelon smash sounds like fun. I know nothing about photography, but for a reusable back drop for watermelon could you a plastic shower curtain you could wash or hose down so you could use it again?

How about a paint session where kids can paint a backdrop. If hubby is handy, get a few narrow door frames from yard sales or what ever, insert glass panels, paint design on glass. Attach hinges to make a screen. It's something you can even use for room decoration.
 
for a reusable back drop for watermelon could you a plastic shower curtain you could wash or hose down so you could use it again?
It could work as long as there wasn't any type of a glare to it. Hopefully the backdrop won't get messy; I place the child a few feet in front of it. And the floor drop is washable (or so they tell me). I'm just hoping that I can book enough watermelon sessions because I paid $50 for the backdrop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top