04/05 Zach AMPS 19.1 +2 18.7 +2 15.8 +2 18.3 +2 6 +2 19.4 +2 PMPS 14.1

Lamanda

Member Since 2024
Hi all,

Wondering if someone could take a quick peak at Zach's BG sheet. Based on yesterday's curve, it looks like some 'rebound' numbers? Where he's bouncing high and low throughout the curve. Does anyone suggest that this means I should be decreasing his dose (even with the high numbers) on account of rebounds?
 
Hi Lamanda, is there any way you can get some tests in the PM cycle? May be a before bed test or even a PM +2 could help fill in the blanks in the spreadsheet and help to determine if the high numbers are bounces from lower than Zach's used to BGs.
 
Here’s your post from main. We link the previous post to the new one for continuity.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/difficulty-regulating.288285/#post-3166337

I’m so sorry you got off to such a horrible start with Zach’s fd journey but you have come to the right place going forward.

With the 108 nadir and no tests after pmps I would hold the dose at 1.0. He might be going even lower at night as that’s common with cats.

I have a small request. Would you please post the US numbers in your subject going forward? The majority of us are in the US so doing that helps us when scanning the alerts. Thanks.
 
I can definitely get a couple of PM tests. I noticed that his nadir wasn't until the AM +8 point, and it makes me weary that I wouldn't be able to get the PM +8 shot (3am) where you said cats often go even lower after PM shot. Maybe I should be getting up in the night to get that number. Then again I assume nadir isn't always at the same point in the curve?
I will hold at 1.0 for now. I understand that based on SLGS, his nadir indicates to stay at this dose.

I will post US numbers whenever I post his next curve!
Thank you everyone for your assistance. this is stressful!
 
Back
Top