04/05 Chaos AMPS PMPS 136, +4 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40422

Hi, Y'all! :mrgreen:

Chaos started the morning off with a nice round 300... ickus, but skipping that shot Sunday PM was probably still to blame. I got home from work and right away I got a +10 and it's 148! Looks like someone had a good cycle while mama-bean was away! Of course he did, because I was not here to check and monitor it. Should I be worried that he went too low during the day? 148 is a mighty low number for him at +10...then again, last week I had 111 at +9 after a perfectly gorgeous green cycle, and be bounced all the way up to 366 for PMPS that night. He might have just had a stellar day today. Any thoughts?

I have officially survived my first day of full-time work since October '10, and my first day of full time physical, standing-up-the-whole-time work since 2005...and the shifts weren't that long at that job. So my legs hurt. I'm not sure how I managed on just coffee, a bowl of cheerios, and a juice box, but I did it. My trainer had a ridiculously loud voice, I mean seriously no volume control. But she was nice while she was being loud. I iced and decorated a dozen 1/2 sheet cakes from start to finish. No major fails. Loud Girl tells me I am ahead of the game compared to others she has had to train. I got better at it as I went along, but boy, are my hands weak! Me and ibuprofen are going to be best friends. But it was good, come 5 AM tomorrow I'll go back and do it all over again, or whatever the deal is then. I will have a different trainer and am hoping she won't be another loud-talker.

I missed my Chaos though. I'm so used to having him with me all day. Both he and civie Lu were quite happy to see me when I got back.

Last night, I made this just for fun:
 

Attachments

  • mehndi.jpg
    mehndi.jpg
    33.2 KB · Views: 448
Re: 04/05 Chaos AMPS 300, +10 148

I can't really help on the cycle question, but girl, does this cake look awesome! I am really happy that you got that job. Soon enough you'll get used to the physical part of working there. I can't say the same about loud-talkers, though! :lol:

Have a nice day, Violet.
 
Re: 04/05 Chaos AMPS 300, +10 148

Violet, I just love your cakes. They really are so beautiful.

I'm sure as your body gets used to the new demands the job places on you, the pain will decrease... at least I'll be hoping for you that it does!! I doubt Chaos went too low today... others will be along to advise, but my guess would be that the lower +10 is a result of the shed once again getting filled. He is looking great!

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day!!
 
Re: 04/05 Chaos AMPS 300, +10 148

Hard to say on the cycle. He could have gone lower and is coming up OR he could be breaking a bounce and sliding into PMPS. You'll probably know as you get closer and also see what his PMPS is.

Beautiful cake!!! Your day sounds exhausting!!! Hopefully tomorrow you will have a quieter trainer and can relax and enjoy the day. That's alot of cakes to decorate!!
 
Re: 04/05 Chaos AMPS +10 148, PMPS 136

Thanks--that cake is now somewhat dissected and not as pretty now. But it was tasty!

So, instead of going up from +10 to PMPS, he went down a tiny bit. I guess it's pretty much staying the same if you figure meter variance into it. I'm going to get a +1 on him tonight for sure.

My heart just breaks for Karrie. I've been sobbing on and off since I saw her post. Maverick will be sorely missed. In the middle of all that crying, my dad called to tell me that grandma passed away last night. Double sad! :cry: :cry: I am officially grandparent-less, she was the last one.

First day of new job, wonderful, but so much sadness... such is life.
 
Re: 04/05 Chaos AMPS +10 148, PMPS 136

Violet,
i'm sorry to hear of the passing of your grandmother....yes indeed so much sadness here at LL lately

glad you are somewhat enjoying being back on the workforce....and that cake made my mouth water!

hope your furbabies adjust to their new routine....and same for you
 
Re: 04/05 Chaos AMPS +10 148, PMPS 136

Violet, I'm so sorry about your grandmother's passing. This is such a sad day.

You must be so weary from standing all day on the new job yesterday. The second day is always the worst.
Schnuzzles to the beautiful Chaos. :-D
 
Re: 04/05 Chaos AMPS +10 148, PMPS 136

So sorry to hear of the passing of your Grandmother ((((((HUGS)))))) hope the work gets better each day as time passes this is one of the things thats keeping me from returning to my vet tech job getting up early and being on my feet all day its so hard with my constant fatigue to get up at 3:30 in the morning I am just not a morning person anymore love love your cakes they are so wonderful you are so talented
 
Thank you, Lisa, about the cake. And thanks for the hugs, everyone. It's rough, the new job and grandma's passing coming on the same day like that, but I'm up to the challenge.

But...

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT GO, CHAOS, GO!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

We've got 56 at +5, look at my little guy go! Could it be true? Two good cycles in a row???
 
My condolences on the loss of your grandmother, Violet. ((hug)) Glad to see Chaos is giving you some great numbers to lift your spirits. :) He just seems like that kind of boy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top