04/04 Chaos PMPS 335, LB action

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday's sleep deprivation condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40361

Good morning, beans and kitties! ~O) fll_moon ~O) fll_moon fll_moon ~O)

I know it is still the middle of the night for most of you, but this is my morning now. I slept from about 9 PM to 3 AM and feel like a new woman! :mrgreen: I think I have this schedule adjustment thing beat for the most part. I skipped Chaos's shot as planned and fed the kitties at 7:30 and 8:30 last night and left a LC can on the kitchen table for DH to give them another feeding before he goes to bed. If there is no open can, I have to leave the right one out or DH may give them HC by accident. I will have to train him to see the difference. On days that I work, he will have to give them their last AM feeding before he goes to his job. Soon they will see him as an alternate food source instead of just mama all the time. :lol: We'll see how DH likes that! :lol:

We have 309 for Chaos's AMPS. Not horrible considering the skipped shot last night. He was practically begging for his Lantus by the time 4 AM came around. I didn't even have the shot drawn yet and he was on the table in "the position", waiting for mama to give him some help. He really has it figured out that shot = feel better. He likes to feel better so he can put on his zippy pants and play! :mrgreen:

I think I will grow to love this time of the morning. It's so quiet and I feel like I have the world all to myself. In a little while, the birds will start their chirpy chorus. The meow chorus has already taken place here! :lol: Thank you, everyone, for all the help with getting Chaos's shot time changed. I appreciate the support and advice so much. Chaos and I would not have had such a nice morning without you! :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon

I am going to make a big effort to visit condos and see how all my friends are doing today... I just have to wait for the rest of you to wake up! Now that things are sorted and I am no longer a zombie, I'm up for it.
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309

good morning!
I'm another early bird - a little "slept in" here ~O) opps!
what a nice condo this morning.
Time to get back on the juice for Chaos, hoping for nice day ok Chaos?!
Have a great day Violet!
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309

Good Morning! ~O) ~O)

I learned to love the early hours too. Just wait until the cats teach you to how to watch a sunrise....


Have a great, great day!
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309

Good Morning early bird friends! ~O) ~O) Count me in, too, for getting up early and loving the morning to myself while others are sleeping. Try 1 am - that's the time I got up, but I am on the west coast, so three hours ahead of you. I hope Chaos has a good cycle today. I'lll have to go back and see why you skipped a shot, I also had to do it recently because of a conflict. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309

Not a bad start this morning considering the skipped shot last night!

Couple things you could do to help DH (which I do just to keep myself straight! :lol:) is to keep the HC & MC in a separate box or even in a separate room from the fuds you give daily. Also, you can pick up some blank garage sale labels and then use them to put the carb % on each can when you bring them home... Give DH the allowable % for given situations and he's good to go!

Y'all enjoy the crack of dawn. Supp oi se someone should! :lol: :lol:

Hope all goes well on day one! Can't wait to see your report!
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309, +3 196

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat We have blue! 196 at +3! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

Looks like things are going well and the skipped shot didn't matter all that much to my White Boy. :mrgreen: He's happily munching his +3 snack right now.

Christie, you're right. I should have a separate HC and MC containment area! We are short on space around here so I will have to be innovative. Or maybe I'll just grab a sharpie and put HC and MC on the appropriate can lids. I'll figure something out.

Blue, you are right. Just last night Chaos was begging to go out at dusk (a big no-no here!) and I told him that we could go out and watch the sun rise tomorrow instead! Unfortunately it has been rather unspectacular. Too cloudy for anything really pretty, but the birds sound nice. :-D
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309, +3 196

I'm glad you are enjoying the quiet times that those hours give....I'm a complete night owl. I can be awake at 3am, if I haven't gone to sleep, but wake up at that time? :shock: :shock: :shock:
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309, +3 196

I'd do the sharpie thing. Takes the thinking out of it and your DH will appreciate it. And organize it so LC is the easiest to access.

Chaos is looking good this morning. So glad you got advice to skip the shot.

The morning to yourself sounds so nice with the birds and kitties for company.
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309, +3 196

Good morning guys .. Or is this your afternoon? :lol: Either way, love the +3 chaos .. I give all your early morning risers a lot of credit for I know I could NEVER function at 3 or 4 or 5 or 6 or 7 and I'm barely pushing "awake" at 8 a.m. :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309, +3 196

Hi Violet & Chaos! Nice to hear that you like your new schedule and that the skipped shot and the new schedule is working for Chaos, too. Really nice descent at +3.
I can't get enthusiastic about getting up before it is light outside!! I hated going back on Daylight Savings time so early this year--it was just beginning to get light on Standard time and now we're in the dark again!! (I prefer the early dark in a nice, cozy evening).
Every bean is different!
The Sharpies work really well in labeling the lids of the cans. Also, maybe you could color-code the boxes the foods are in so your DH won't make a mistake: green for everyday LC and red for everything else. (just like traffic lights).
Enjoy the day and make some nice cakes!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309, +3 196

YAY! Look at Chaos go! and all that with a missed shot - how awesome is that. WOOT :-D :-D

I mark the cans with a sharpie - the carb % is written on the label - makes it easy for me - I can just grab what carb I want, helps DH who does not know one can from the other.... works really well for us. I like Ella's idea of the colors too - piece of cake then.

I am glad that you like the new schedule. I am a morning person too - love the early ours - best darn time of the day. and yes - they do want to be out for the sunrise - well mine do. maybe Chaos will decide that is OK too.

have a good one today!
 
Re: 04/04 Chaos AMPS 309, +3 196, +6 211

Woot indeed! :mrgreen: I wasn't expecting such good numbers after a skipped shot, but he is hanging right in the upper blue/lower yellow floors. The bean is pleased. Chaos's +6 is 211, not too shabby.

I have instructed DH in the fine art of telling cat food apart using my sharpie markings, and gave him a good rule of thumb to follow in case I forget to mark a can at some point. Pate = LC, anything that has gravy or sauce on the label = MC or HC. We are all good.

It is my afternoon already. It's 11 AM and I have already had my lunch. So has Chaos. It's raining and he and civie Lu went out on the porch for a little while. Even though it is raining, it is the warmest day we've had in a while.

I honestly don't know how I can function at 3 AM, but I do. I've just had to convince myself that getting to work at 5 AM is the thing to do right now, all the cool kids are doing it :lol: I somehow developed into a morning person during my twenties, I'm not sure how it happened.
 
Well, this is just what I expected after a nice blue cycle. Chaos is on the pink floor for PMPS. I don't have a day off until Sunday so I can't increase him right away if he doesn't come down. Chaos.... better get down and make your bean happy.

His numbers may not be making me happy but he made me laugh so hard I cried today. DH was fixing his bike in my sewing room, which also has the litter box in it when Chaos went in there to make magic poops. DH told me that he heard Chaos making teensy little grunts while he pooped!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: It was absolutely the last thing I expected to discover today, I just can't get over it. Chaos sure is good for a giggle once in a while.

I know I need to be hip to all that goes on in the LB so I did ask DH if it sounded like Chaos was really working hard in there, like he needed some miralax or something. DH said no, it was more like a little sigh, not like he was straining or uncomfortable. The poops are normal too, not like rocks.I think it's OK to go ahead and laugh.
 
:lol: mocha has grunted one out every now and then too! :oops: but don't tell chaos ... mocha get's mighty embarrassed about stuff like that!
 
Binks is into communal LB action...he comes in to use the box while i'm on the loo, gets settled in...then looks up at me and starts chatting :shock:

my-talking-cat-058.jpg
 
Not bad for an intentional fur shot!! Remember, our actions typically take hold not in the cycle we take them, but rather a cycle or two later, so this isn't unexpected.

The LB discussion is cracking me up! Willie has two boxes directly across from each other in the dining room. He will pee in one, then go to the other to do his #2 business. As for the bathroom, he comes in to join me, then balances on his haunches while he takes his front paws and gently grabs my hand and pets himself. *sigh* I love this kid.

Glad to hear your day went well! Almost bedtime!!

Sweet dreams!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top