Re: 04/04/12 Ella AMPS 383
Hi there!
So glad to read that you have a plan to transition Ella to wet food only. I hope it all goes well. Just stay determined even if she gives you the "I-want-my-dry-food" - look or meouw ;-)
When Kitty started wet-food-only diet, his pre-shot readings were pink-yellow-blue, just pick the range :smile:
I did not deliberately lower the dose when he started the new diet, just continued with the old dose of 1.5u. Immediately on the second day his PM PS was green 92, lowest ever PS number, so I skipped the shot both in the evening and following morning. Following dose was reduced to 1.0u and after that he was surfing on green... if you're interested to see the impacts, see Kitty's SS for dates March 8th onwards. Pretty dramatic changes in BGs and lowering the dose from 1.5u to 0.25u in 4 days. :mrgreen:
GOOD LUCK!