04/03 Richard AMPS 328 +5 95 +6 173 PMPS 409

Alex&Richard

Member Since 2026
03/26

Started a new pen a few days ago and decided to keep the dose unchanged for a while. Caught a green today, so I guess that was correct. Richard's BG is still pretty chaotic, often still cannot see any patterns, but it seems that at least 400+ is getting less often. Also, the food is ~10% carbs or even slightly less (if the calc and package labels could be trusted :)) for a few days already. Ketones are also much better now.
I'll probably keep the same dose for now, although 95 is kind of close to the "reduce the dose" mark, and it is possible that it was actually below 90 at some point. Might reconsider if I'll catch a green again shortly.
Will try to make a curve during the weekend, although Richard is getting less and less compliant with BG tests the more times per day they are made. He even started to refuse treats right after the test, though eats them a few minutes later :)

On a side note, his fur is recovering after the CGM, so I don't think we will be using it for a while 😊
1000020912.jpg


UPD: well, it does look like Richard was kind of too low for his liking today. Back to 400 BG.

Best regards,
Alex
 
Last edited:
Back
Top