04/02 Shadow AMPS 579 +5.5 260

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 04/02 Shadow AMPS 579

Hi guys . .come on down from that floor shadow! kitties are hanging out on the lower levels today! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 04/02 Shadow AMPS 579

Has he gotten into any dog kibble, lately, Brad? You're doing great at getting the mid-cycle tests at night. Keep that up.
Come on down, Shadow!
 
@PeterDevonMocha

Looks like Shadow decided to join the club! He's lower than he's ever been before :smile:

@Dyana

I have not caught him in it for a few days now. I have been putting it on a stool to keep him out of it. Nights are the best for me as I am home and am not doing anything besides work so I can usually get those tests in! Day time is a little worse because I'm sleeping and when I'm up I'm usually out and about.

I wish I would have tested him at +4. That usually is shadows lowest point so I'm sure he was even lower than 260. I'll definitely get some more testing in tonight and hopefully see some good numbers!
 
I agree on the mid-cycle tests. Thanks for getting them, Brad.

I'm thinking he needs more insulin but am getting some other thoughts as well.
 
Brad

We'd like you to increase Shadow's dose to 2u tonight as long as you are absolutely sure there is no way he can get into the dry kibble. Also, I know you are working on mom to get those PS tests. Maybe ask her in your best
sweet son voice if you had diabetes, would she give you a shot without checking your BG first? ;-) ;-) :-D

Good luck with the dosecrease. But if there is any way he's getting kibble...please let us know first.
 
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Brad

We'd like you to increase Shadow's dose to 2u tonight as long as you are absolutely sure there is no way he can get into the dry kibble. Also, I know you are working on mom to get those PS tests. Maybe ask her in your best
sweet son voice if you had diabetes, would she give you a shot without checking your BG first? ;-) ;-) :-D

Good luck with the dosecrease. But if there is any way he's getting kibble...please let us know first.
Hey sorry everyone! I will increase his dose in the AM.

I haven't made a thread but have been testing a little. I think he is not getting in the dog food anymore it has been put up most of the time.

I'll be sure to make a condo thread today! Thanks everyone for all the help.
 
When I do an increase, I always make sure to be around to monitor and get some tests in.
Good Luck with the new dose!
 
Looks like Shadow wants in on the diving competition some of the LL kitties have going!

Work your new dose Shadow, we want more yellows out of you and then maybe some blues, you'd look great in blue!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top