04/01 Chaos +7 191, PMPS 390

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40160


Hi, everybody! I'm behind on posting today because I have a cake due tomorrow. I also got word about my new job. I start Tuesday at 5 AM. That's right, I have to be there at 5 AM. So it's on- I am employed. Yaay! It only took me 5 months, and it's the job I wanted. No small trick in today's economy.

However, there are problems. I have until Tuesday to get Chaos's shot time moved. His current time is 7:30 and to make this work, I think I'm going to need to move it to 4. However, I do not have enough time to move his shot 3.5 hours back. Just off the top of my head, that would take about two weeks and I've only got till Tuesday. I am not sure yet if DH is an option for help in any way, so let's assume he is useless for now, OK? What can I do?

As for the dose, Chaos has had a flat blue cycle w/ some yellow thrown in today. This AM was his 6th cycle at 2.75u. Do I increase, or see if this flat blue leads somewhere? Also is it a good idea to increase while I've also got this timing issue to deal with?

Also, I would love to hear all about how people manage their kitties while they're at tbp for over 8 hours every day. I am going to need some hand-holding to make this transition.
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos AMPS 198, +7 191, timing and dose ?s

wow...i have absolutely no helpful input for you!

liking those numbers though...
and hoping that this job turns out to be an excellent fit for you!
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos AMPS 198, +7 191, timing and dose ?s

Hi Violet I'm sure you'll get some great advice for both your questions. Unfortunately not from me ohmygod_smile
How far away is tbp? Do you have your own car or are you being dropped off or busing it? Can't remember.

Chaos looks amazing today!
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos AMPS 198, +7 191, timing and dose ?s

oh, Karrie's right. I should add the following details: I have my own car. Tbp is about half an hour away for now, but that's just for training. Once that's over, I will be floating between stores, wherever I am needed, so I'm trying to get the shot about an hour before I'm supposed to clock in. I hope that helps.

I've been enjoying Chaos's numbers today too!
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos AMPS 198, +7 191, timing and dose ?s

not sure but I am thinking you can give 1/2 hour early each PS but I would not raise dose as you are going to have overlap. since no one is going to be home, I would only do increases when you are off and can monitor.
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos AMPS 198, +7 191, timing and dose ?s

Hi Violet, I'm no help, just wanted to say Congrats on landing the job of your dreams. :smile:
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos AMPS 198, +7 191, timing and dose ?s

same here guys ... no help on moving the shot times around .. but wanted to definitely say congrats on your new job .. I know how excited you are about it and I hope it's the dream job you are wanting!!
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos AMPS 198, +7 191, timing and dose ?s

Yay, Violet! Glad you've got your start date set! Hope all goes well with the cake this weekend!

Normally, you can move 15 mins per cycle, or 30 minutes per day. But that would only get you to 5:00 by Tuesday morning. I'm sure someone with more experience will be along soon, I would suggest either going splitting it up evenly between the days you have (don't do one huge jump Tuesday morning), or maybe just skip a shot at some point this weekend, which would allow you to adjust the next shot to whatever time you want. Given the amount of adjusting you need to do, that may be the better option? Sorry I don't have more answers!

So excited for you!! Hope you all have a great weekend!
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos +7 191, PMPS 390, timing ?s

Whooohooo, I'm excited about the job. Thanks, everyone! The side jobs keep coming in. I must be insane because I just accepted one due next Friday. We'll see how I manage.

OK, so we have established that it's probably not good to raise Chaos's dose while we're wrestling with the timing. I am OK with that.

As Christie brilliantly suggested, skipping a shot is an option. What do you-all think of that? I could skip a shot over the weekend and re-set his schedule to 4 instead of 7:30 all at once. Could that be the best way for everyone involved?
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos +7 191, PMPS 390, timing ?s

That is a really cool suggestion. Especially with your night time medication. You are crazy but we love that about you - and love the pics of the cakes too :mrgreen:
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos +7 191, PMPS 390, timing ?s

Violet, I think your only real option is to skip a shot....it's too much time to try to make up in a few days. Just splitting up the time evenly over the 4 days is not a good idea....don't forget that early shots are like an increase, so that's like shooting a higher dose for 4 consecutive days....but who knows how much of an increase that would act as, since you're not actually increasing by a certain amount, it's not measurable...KWIM? There is good reason for limiting the amount that you move the shot time each day. There are certain circumstances where you can shoot an hour early, but not repeatedly on consecutive days....not with these numbers.

Congrats on the job! :-D
 
Re: 04/01 Chaos +7 191, PMPS 390, timing ?s

Hi Violet - FWIW, I too would skip the shot - there's just not enough time to get where you need to be by Tuesday. I too, when I was working, would only do dose changes on the weekends when I was off, so I could monitor. Due to physical issues, my DH is unable to test or shoot, so I am pretty much on my own for Mannie's care. He can feed but that's about it. When I was working I would get the PS # and the +1 before i had to be out the door. The PS numbers was the very first thing I did in the morning. On days when Mannie's numbers were questionable I fed a higher carb food before I left. DH went to work about an hour later, so he would also give him some food. Auto timers are also a big help - if Chaos will use it - you can set it for whatever time you want him to eat. I was gone for 10 hours, so it did help to have the feeder.

Good luck - and congrats on the job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top