03/31 Griffin AMPS 272 +9 92 PMPS 97 +1 94 +2 76 +3 70

griffinsmom

Member Since 2022
Previous post

Okay I'm currently stalling, but don't know what to do for tonights shot.
This is the first time I've seen green.... It feels like such tricky thing that he finally has good numbers and also scary that he finally has good number. Dose advice?
 
A stall is one option, but not required.

And I just posted this on Nestle's condo of the day.

Your options are (1) shoot the full dose, get a +1 and a +2. Shooting low is great with Lantus. Dinner will bump him up a bit and shooting green typically means a lovely flat cycle. Take a look at some of the other posts where people shoot green, and see what the numbers do. Option 2 - delay some more until he comes up until you are more comfy shooting. The downsides are that he might go down without food, and you'll have to delay AMPS the same amount. The good thing is he's fairly flat now so not still dropping. Option 3 is to shoot a reduced dose, but due to the depot, the first part of the cycle will look like you shot a full dose, but might ease off later on in the cycle. Option 4 is a skip, but you would still have to test early to make sure he's coming up.

In future, in addition to today, getting some +1 tests is a good thing to tell you how much of a bump in numbers he gets from dinner.
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers
 
Okay thanks so much for advice. I'm going to go for the full 2 units, and hope he doesn't go too low. YIKES.
 
You earned this for shooting your first green.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-3-31_18-59-42.png
    upload_2022-3-31_18-59-42.png
    31.4 KB · Views: 96
Oh I’m glad you love it. I’ll keep testing.
I was really hoping to sleep tonight, so fingers crossed he stays flat, pretty sure I’ll be setting an alarm for +5 though.
 
Usually we feed +3 and +6 in the night, he seems pretty full right now. Thanks for the reassurance.
My husband just reminded me "he's getting healthier" when I showed him the +2 number
 
What you can do in future, especially when you shoot a lower number, is break up his PS meal and feed a part of it at +1 and +2. That will help reduce the drops.
 
Good plan. The other thing with feeding, is that you do want to make sure they could still eat later on, if you need him to. So reserving aside part of the PS meal can help with that.
 
Back
Top