nslade001
Member Since 2018
yesterday
Hi everyone, first thanks so much for all the prayers and wishes. I know I write novels, but it's also largely me keeping notes for myself
So thanks for taking the time to read through everything.
Brief summary of yesterday: Willow *almost* earned a reduction, and really didn't want to eat; we managed to coax/feed her into eating pretty much her normal amount through the day and night though, with the help of Fortiflora. She seems to be having difficulty eating, and I see one molar with a *large* hunk of plaque/tartar on it, who knows what else is going on in there. Last night her PMPS BG never really rose, even when we held off an hour, so I decreased that insulin shot by 50% because I wasn't comfortable with a full (dose and her appetite being so iffy (didn't skip it because she was definitely hungry, and ate her pmps meal well prior to shot). Oh! Also gave 75cc SQ fluids in the evening because we're not adding as much water to food, and urine output is down.
This morning her bg was still low for her (it never really rose much after +9pm, which is really odd for her). So we decided to treat her yesterday as a earned reduction and reduced her dose to 0.75 U. Her appetite today is a bit better, only needs coaxing/feeding with the last bits of food. She is still quiet and uncomfortable (teeth? constipation?)
We do have a vet appointment for this afternoon, and I'm probably going to book dentistry for Monday if I can. If that doesn't solve whatever is going on with her outside of FD, I don't know what else to do.
Dentistry question: Fasting Protocol for FD patients? Also, I assume skip shot in am (Willow's bg has dropped at the vet before). Advice?
Wishing you and your kitties a great day of safe surfing
Thanks again, I so appreciate all you do. With love, Nikki
AMPS 4.9 (88)
0.75 U Lantus
+2.5 4.4 (79)
+3.5 4.8 (86)
+4.5 4.6 (83)
+8 4.9 (88)
PMPS 5.0 (90)
+2.5 4.6 (83)
+4 4.2 (76)
+9 4.5 (81)
Hi everyone, first thanks so much for all the prayers and wishes. I know I write novels, but it's also largely me keeping notes for myself
Brief summary of yesterday: Willow *almost* earned a reduction, and really didn't want to eat; we managed to coax/feed her into eating pretty much her normal amount through the day and night though, with the help of Fortiflora. She seems to be having difficulty eating, and I see one molar with a *large* hunk of plaque/tartar on it, who knows what else is going on in there. Last night her PMPS BG never really rose, even when we held off an hour, so I decreased that insulin shot by 50% because I wasn't comfortable with a full (dose and her appetite being so iffy (didn't skip it because she was definitely hungry, and ate her pmps meal well prior to shot). Oh! Also gave 75cc SQ fluids in the evening because we're not adding as much water to food, and urine output is down.
This morning her bg was still low for her (it never really rose much after +9pm, which is really odd for her). So we decided to treat her yesterday as a earned reduction and reduced her dose to 0.75 U. Her appetite today is a bit better, only needs coaxing/feeding with the last bits of food. She is still quiet and uncomfortable (teeth? constipation?)
We do have a vet appointment for this afternoon, and I'm probably going to book dentistry for Monday if I can. If that doesn't solve whatever is going on with her outside of FD, I don't know what else to do.
Dentistry question: Fasting Protocol for FD patients? Also, I assume skip shot in am (Willow's bg has dropped at the vet before). Advice?
Wishing you and your kitties a great day of safe surfing
Thanks again, I so appreciate all you do. With love, Nikki
AMPS 4.9 (88)
0.75 U Lantus
+2.5 4.4 (79)
+3.5 4.8 (86)
+4.5 4.6 (83)
+8 4.9 (88)
PMPS 5.0 (90)
+2.5 4.6 (83)
+4 4.2 (76)
+9 4.5 (81)
Last edited:


