03/30 Cleo AMPS=431 +8.5=290 PMPS=305 +2=348 +4=298 +10.5=358

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

03/29 Recap
AMPS=429
+2=391
+7=276
+10=300
PMPS=325
+2=373
+6=429

Hi everyone,
Cleo numbers seems to be high today, maybe it is NDW. I will see later if the numbers get better.
Thank you all for the help you gave me and are giving me during this months. When Cleo was diagnosed with diabetes I felt very sad, but then I found you!!! Thank you very much!

Hope you are having a great day!
 
Delia, we're all sorta like family here...well, family that gets along! Makes this whole sugar dance a whole lot easier. Glad you're part of the family!

You're only three cycles in at this dose. Time for the patience pants!

Make it easier, Cleo. Bring those numbers down.

Marilyn and Polly
 
It's so true - It's a horrid diagnosis and no one else that I knew had ever had a diabetic cat. It's hard figuring out the whole thing. And then you find this site and VOILA - people who don't think you're crazy for taking care of your diabetic cat.

My brother in law said he didn't know why we were doing all this for punkin because there were 100 more just like him at the pound. :mad: of course he's an idiot and i just feel sorry for him most of the time. Poor guy has obviously never had a cat love him.

It's very nice to have people here who do understand.

Fingers crossed that she settles into this dose and gives you some green again. I wouldn't hold this dose longer than 6-8 cycles if it doesn't get her into greens. You don't want to hold a dose longer than the guidelines below unless you have some reason to do so.

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
 
I'm glad and so proud to be part of this family! :bighug:

People that have never had cats don't understand. I'm sorry for them, because cat are so great creatures:cat::cat::cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top