03/29 Griffin AMPS 257 +10 155 PMPS 128 +2 140

griffinsmom

Member Since 2022
Previous post
Well, I'm back from vacation, surprisingly the Libre stayed on for 13 days (fell off while we were on the flight home). I don't really think I can trust the Libre numbers, they were typically 2-8mmol/L higher than BG, but I added a sheet with the Libre numbers to my spreadsheet so at least the trends are included.

My plan coming back was to do a curve tomorrow and then start increasing per TR guidelines... but look at tonights numbers... I decided to go for the PM full 2 units since I'm home, am able to be up in the night testing and we have lots of HC food if needed. Figured I'd get this thread started incase I needed help in the night.

Griffin seems more himself today, playful, more personality which is nice to see. He is less hungry, usually gets 8-9oz/day and so far today he's only had 5oz and needed some encouragement to eat that. Also seems less thirsty, although I wasn't home all day to really monitor.

Questions: for testing tonight, should I test every hour, two hours? He seems to nadir +5 in the night (at least according to the Libre)
I have another Libre, do you think it's worth putting it on? I have no trouble getting BG on him.
Do you think I have enough data to safely follow TR and shoot as long as he's over 50?

thanks!
 
You are good for tonight. If up get a +5. If he’s green at shot time stall, don’t feed and retest in 23-30 minutes. Post for advice.
 
Back
Top