SophieFRA
Member Since 2023
Hi all, today’s AMPS was significantly higher than usual. First time I measured it was 380. Then I remeasured and it was 350.
With this in mind, I decided to increase his dose this morning from 2 to 2.25u after 10 cycles rather than waiting until tomorrow - even though I won’t be home during the day. But given his high numbers over recent days and good appetite it seemed like a safe move.
I’m wondering whether these high numbers track with his increased appetite. He eats solely Viva raw Rabbit plus a few freeze dried raw lamb treats (orijen) throughout the day after BG measures (no more than 5 pieces tops). He gets two larger meals (around 5 oz) before his am and pm shots and then smaller meals every 3 hours (around 3 oz). He is a healthy weight - could even stand to gain a little. He’s a little over 11 lbs but he’a very big boned.
Thank you!
@Bandit's Mom - thanks for your advice on yesterday’s post.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-27-raven-amps-303-pmps-310-3-277.275790/
With this in mind, I decided to increase his dose this morning from 2 to 2.25u after 10 cycles rather than waiting until tomorrow - even though I won’t be home during the day. But given his high numbers over recent days and good appetite it seemed like a safe move.
I’m wondering whether these high numbers track with his increased appetite. He eats solely Viva raw Rabbit plus a few freeze dried raw lamb treats (orijen) throughout the day after BG measures (no more than 5 pieces tops). He gets two larger meals (around 5 oz) before his am and pm shots and then smaller meals every 3 hours (around 3 oz). He is a healthy weight - could even stand to gain a little. He’s a little over 11 lbs but he’a very big boned.
Thank you!
@Bandit's Mom - thanks for your advice on yesterday’s post.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-27-raven-amps-303-pmps-310-3-277.275790/
