03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, PMPS 370, +2 373

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Very Active Member
Good Morning!!

J.D. has been dropping all night, so stalling will not help. Is it okay to shoot full dose now?
J.D. will come to work with me today. I just have to pack his bags still.

Yesterday
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74

I shot, and J.D. just finished his breakfast. We don't leave for tbp until +4.5 and we will be there until PMPS +1.5.

Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS 192 (at +13.25, overslept)
+1.5 152
+3 133
+4.5 172
+8 315
PMPS 446 (at +11, because he was so high and to get back to schedule)
+2 359
+3 329
+4 256
+7 144
+11 89
AMPS 74

I wish I could go btb for an hour..
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74

Good morning,Dyana!
Wow,what a early morning surprise! That's very green.
Yes,I would shoot too. Hope J.D. don't bounce so high from this.
Have a nice day at work today.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74

Morning Dyana,

I can't give you dose advise but whatever you shoot at least J.D. will be with you and you can test and keep an eye on him. I know that will make you feel much more at ease. Don't forget some HC in case you need it. But somehow I know you've got that in his bag already.

Be checking in on you and J.D.

jan and sara
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74

Goodness Gracious...will you take a look at that amps!! And will you take a look at those BOS that Dyana got..woohoo...Both are very impressive! Sending surfing vines your way today!!
Hope tbp isn't to bad and that it goes very quickly.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115

Going to try to btb.. although J.D. is active and may mess with me. When I got up to test at +11 and went back to bed he was purring so loud right in my ear like a car motor.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115

What nice AMPS for JD!!! Hope he has fun at work with you today!
Tjhat's so gret that you can keep an eye on him!! Hope you have a good one...after your btb that is! :razz:
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115

Well, Good Morning there J.D.! Nice green this morning!

BOS big time =) How lucky that you can take him with you, that is a pretty amazing job. What a relief it must be for you though. Hope you both have a nice day!
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163

What a strange kitty. Is he bouncing already?


Marvie and Tugger said:
How lucky that you can take him with you, that is a pretty amazing job. What a relief it must be for you though.
Only on Sundays, and only because I have to be at tbp past his shot time. Other days, when going to work in the morning, I wouldn't have such BOS.


Time for coffee.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163

Oh but having just that one day must be a relief. I don't blame you though, I wouldn't have shot a number that low unless I could watch him every second. I think it's pretty awesome that he tolerates the weekly trip to work. My cats all hate the carrier and the car with the fire of a thousand suns. It would stress them out to no end if I were to try that. Even if I was taking them to a place that was filled with HC food and kitty toys and catnip. :lol:
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163

Marvie and Tugger said:
Oh but having just that one day must be a relief. I don't blame you though, I wouldn't have shot a number that low unless I could watch him every second. I think it's pretty awesome that he tolerates the weekly trip to work. My cats all hate the carrier and the car with the fire of a thousand suns. It would stress them out to no end if I were to try that. Even if I was taking them to a place that was filled with HC food and kitty toys and catnip. :lol:
I bet if they went to a place with HC food and kitty toys and catnip, they'd soon get used to it. :mrgreen:
J.D. cries (sings, howls) on the way to work, and is (normally :roll: ) very quiet and hides all day under my desk, at work. On the car ride home, he knows he's going home, so doesn't cry at all. And he knows when I make the turn into home, he stands up in his crate and tries to look around. He always knows when he's heading home. He does the same thing with vet visits.
Right now he is sitting on the floor next to me looking up at me, wanting my attention. Probably wanting more food, although he just ate 10 minutes ago.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163, +3.5 234

No surfboard :?
And I was just packing 2 cans of HC ha! Wonder if I should pack some R, instead.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163, +3.5 234

Well, J.D. is sure throwing some funny numbers at you today! Seems he wants your undivided attention at work this week ;) Hope it all goes smoothly!

I dunno, maybe if there was some sort of transporter system that could just deliver them to Nirvana without having to get inside the evil car thing. They do seem to realize the going home part though. It's a huge undertaking to get any of them crated in the first place, then I have to literally pour them out of their carriers when I take them to the vet, but when it's all over they can't get back inside fast enough. They still sing me sad songs on the way home though. Funny how he's figured out when you're almost home! I always knew cats were smart but this just really proves it for me!
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163, +3.5 234, +4.5 318

Boing Boing Boing!!! He certainly is a bouncy kitty! Hope he is having fun at TBP today!
 
This Isn't Working Too Good

J.D. did not cry too loudy on the way to tbp, but he peed instantly as we started to drive away from home. I stopped and got some paper towels out of the trunk, but it wasn't enough. I brought to work a sopping wet cat covered in pee, and now he is crying because he has that condition (don't know the name of it) where he is stressed and keeps jumping in and out of the litter box, and can't pee (much). It is painful to him. I thought about finding the Rescue Remedy, but did not follow through so did not pack it. Meanwhile, I dried him the best I could, and he was licking me while I was trying to dry him. He has litter everywhere from visiting the litter box every couple minutes and then getting out and trying to shake the litter from his paws. What a mess!!!!!!!
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163, +3.5 234, +4.5 318

sorry about all that, Dyana. Sounds typical of when any of my cats go in the car. I always have some kind of mess to clean up.

Nice shooting this morning, sorry J.D. bounced anyway.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163, +3.5 234, +4.5 318

Awww Dyana was just reading your updates, poor you and poor JD! I had to laugh (sorry!) at the image of all of that though! Hope he calms down for you at work! My cats are not fond of cars either!
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. +7.25 441

J.D. is settling down and acting normal (for him being at work), scratching my chair, and giving me headbuts and little loving chews on the bean when I just tested him, and he just ate some treats. He has quit going into the litter box every 30 seconds and trying to pee. But, I am afraid to feed him just now, because I don't want his belly more full, when his bladder is full, and he is having problems in emptying it. Actually, I bet is bladder is empty from the peeing in the carrier on the way to work, and he was just having stress related urges to pee.
Anyway, I'm glad he is feeling better.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163, +3.5 234, +4.5 318

I'm glad he's feeling better now! Poor thing, he must have been really stressed out. Hopefully he can chill out and relax now and get those numbers back down.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163, +3.5 234, +4.5 318

I don't think his numbers are from the stress. He started RBC right after AMPS this morning. I didn't even touch the carrier this morning, so (I think) he had no clue he was going to tbp. Now, Ginger, a different story...I think she reads minds...:shock:

I did just give him a little bit of food and he ate just fine. Much better, now.
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. AMPS 74, +1 115, +2.5 163, +3.5 234, +4.5 318

Oh good, eating shows that he's feeling better! I wonder what upset him then, poor guy. Well, he's very lucky to have you to watch over him so carefully. He'll be fine now and tomorrow is a new day!
 
Re: 03/28 J.D. PMPS 370

He just peed a normal amount, and he just finished a normal dinner. All is good with those Ps anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top