03/27 Boomer AMPS 124, reducie, +3 162, +6 121 PMPS 175 +3 142 cardinal photos

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: Another pj party
Good morning!
AMPS 124 shooting a reduced dose of 2.0u

Boomer and I had another pj party last night (2 in 2 nights) when he presented me with a drop of 144 down to 41 at +3. He got a wee bit of syrup and a bit of extra (higher carb) foods at +3, and a wee bit of higher carb foods at +5 and when I went to bed at +6 I left him with some 4% fuds in addition to his feeder fuds. He ate everything! These pj parties are not good for his diet :rolleyes::oops:

Allen ate well last night but left a wee bit more food than normal.

Today on the agenda: I have to pick up my daughter/grandson from an eye appointment mid morning (happening only with Boomer's permission of course as DH also has to leave mid morning). And I have a hair appt late this afternoon.

It's raining out now and expected to rain for most of the day.

Yesterday DH and I got out for a walk but there weren't many birds (or any other wildlife) to photograph; just a few Robins and a small number of Starlings. But when I got home and walked through the house to put my camera near the back door where it usually is, there was a female cardinal having a little bath in our birdbath. The birdbath is only about 10 feet from our door but since the cardinals are used to me (I feed them peanuts all the time) I was able to get out the door with my camera without scaring her off. So today's photos are of the Cardinal's tub time!
 

Attachments

  • In the Tub 01.jpg
    In the Tub 01.jpg
    179.2 KB · Views: 81
  • In the Tub 02.jpg
    In the Tub 02.jpg
    201.9 KB · Views: 93
  • In the Tub 03.jpg
    In the Tub 03.jpg
    168.8 KB · Views: 86
Congrats on the reducie! Boomer is really keeping you busy!

Judy, I LOVE the cardinal photo with the suspended water droplets! You really should think about doing a bird book.

ETA : I would buy it!
Thanks Bobbie! I love catching the birds in my birdbath....usually I catch Robins more than once and, if I'm lucky, a Blue Jay. But the cardinals never used it until this spring!
 
PJ parties are not fun! Congrats on the reduce! Amazing pictures! I love the water drop one as well! You're so talented with these pictures! Absolutely beautiful!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top