03/27 Blackie PMPS 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67205&p=731647#p731647

Blackie's fine, but I'm suffering from a mild case of heat stroke that I got yesterday while grooming my horse. I bent upside down to see how badly her belly was covered in mud, and when I came back up, I could barely stand. Dizziness, instant headache, and nauseus (sp). I'll be fine, but still have that headache, and spent most of the evening in bed trying to get rid of both the dizziness and headache, and didn't feel like eating. I had to get her tested and shot and fed, though, and it was done. This morning, I don't feel great and still have that headache. This is the second time that I had this, and I didn't think that I would get it again. We've had some really unusually warm weather here in Texas. I'm already starting to get a suntan.

I'm going to hold off on increasing her dose to 1.25u until I'm better. I'll be taking it rather easy today, and do some cross stitching, which needs to be done anyway. I can't do sudden movements as my stomach doesn't feel good right now, either. Going to be an interesting day.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 03/27 Blackie AMPS 142

Angela, please take care of yourself. I've never had heat stroke but can see how quickly it could come on there for you with your weather. Good idea on holding off on the dosecrease til you feel better. Sending some feel better vines for you.
 
Re: 03/27 Blackie AMPS 142

Oh Angela, that's terrible. I hope you're rid of that headache soon. Feel better :smile:

Beautiful amps for Blackie :-D
 
Re: 03/27 Blackie AMPS 142

Hi guys .. I'm sorry to read that you aren't feeling good .. Please take care of yourself, especially in the heat you guys get down there .. I can't imagine cross stitching with a headache, but whatever works for you .. Get lots of rest today! AND WATER :-D
 
Recap:

AMPS 142, 1u fat, 0.80 oz. FF T&G + 0.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.30 oz. raw turkey cutlet
+6.5 100
PMPS 185, 1u fat, 0.80 oz. FF T&G + 0.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.30 oz. raw turkey cutlet
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top