? 03/27/2022 MICIO: AMPS 141 / 100@ +3 / 84@ +5.5 / 108@ +9.25 / PMPS 99 / 66@ +3 / 57@ +4

MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)

Member Since 2021
Yesterday: AMPS 115 / 94@ +3 / 98@ +5.75 / 103@ +9.25 / PMPS 146 / 99@ +3 / 98@ +5.75

Micio's diving into lower greens tonight...gave him more LC again and going to test him in about 20
Anybody out there just in case?
 
Around on and off tonight. In your previous post here, I suggested 8.25 units as his new dose, but I see you increased back to 8.5 units. I think maybe Micio really wants that reduction.

I'd test again in 1/2 hour, to make sure he's stopped the drop. Food/carbs can take 20-30 minutes from the plate to the blood stream.
 
Around on and off tonight. In your previous post here, I suggested 8.25 units as his new dose, but I see you increased back to 8.5 units. I think maybe Micio really wants that reduction.

I'd test again in 1/2 hour, to make sure he's stopped the drop. Food/carbs can take 20-30 minutes from the plate to the blood stream.
I did decrease to 8.25u but noticed his numbers went up so I went back to 8.5u and numbers looked pretty stable 'till tonight, unless is because I started Cabergoline yesterday but seems too early to effect him already...
 
It usually takes at least a week for cabergoline to start effect. But once it does, I would increase his reduction point to anything under 70. Reductions can come fast and furious and you need to be extra cautious. You may find yourself taking back to back reduction, skipping doses, doing a BCS (big chicken shot), all to keep ahead of the depot and reduction, to keep him safe.
 
Not if you are careful, you won't. Looks like you manage to keep him up in safe numbers so far tonight.
 
Back
Top