03/25 Ti-Mousse AMPS: 49 - +2: 297 - +7: 211 +PMPS: 394 - +3 : 319

I see a lot of Kitties have a difficult time after dental work. It's very stressful for them. I hope he feels better soon :):bighug:

WOW! Where did that 49 come from? Did you test twice ,to double check that reading?

Healing energy.gif
 
I see a lot of Kitties have a difficult time after dental work. It's very stressful for them. I hope he feels better soon :):bighug:

WOW! Where did that 49 come from? Did you test twice ,to double check that reading?

View attachment 43605
Yes I tested twice, I thought the strip was maybe no good, but same reading! Since dental his numbers are going down, but he is more lethargic and not playing at all anymore!! I guess he needs time to adjust; your healing energy will help!:)
 
I am so glad the dental helped! I hope you will see a steady safe drop in his numbers and he will start going down the dosing ladder.

If you are presented with another low number like that at AMPS time, stall without feeding for 20 -30 to see if he will come up over 50 and then you can shoot. Hopefully this is just the beginning of seeing green numbers and you will need to get comfortable shooting them.
 
I wonder if it's from the anesthetic?
I've read about several kitties that were hiding & acting different for weeks after a dental.
I suppose it's quite traumatic for them.
Yes could be the anesthetic, and also the fact that his numbers keep going down since dental last week! We'll see how he does in the next few days!
 
I am so glad the dental helped! I hope you will see a steady safe drop in his numbers and he will start going down the dosing ladder.

If you are presented with another low number like that at AMPS time, stall without feeding for 20 -30 to see if he will come up over 50 and then you can shoot. Hopefully this is just the beginning of seeing green numbers and you will need to get comfortable shooting them.
Since dental, he was going down nice and slowly; I printed out Stickies on "Handling low #s" and "Handling lower pre-shot #s"; didn't put them on the fridge yet, thinking I had plenty of time before using them! But CATS..... they do what they want, when they feel like it! Unpredictable, that's why we love them !!:cat:
I'll remember for next time: stalling and no food. Hopefully, Ti-Mousse won't test me tomorrow to see if I learned me lesson well ...:)
 
Wow! What a way to start the day! Many kitties don’t feel as well when they first start seeing good numbers. With Ti-Mousse it may be a combination of new to good numbers and recovering from his dental. Hopefully he’ll be back to himself soon!
 
Back
Top