03/25 Pookie , AMPS 79 +2 81 +6 90 +8 153 PMPS 193 +2 279

Pookie kyle/Dalton

Member Since 2021
pookie is showing perfect numbers !! but again I was wondering if I should still give him the full dose of !.50 or should I adjust !! first time me and dalton have ever seen him in the green!
 
ok so i shot his AMPS dose at 0.50 as i didn't want to skip again and i want to see how long we can stay in the greens today !! i hope going for 0.50U is ok and wont do more harm than good
 
I see you've shot a token dose of 0.5U. Sorry you didn't get a response soon enough.

When you encounter a lower pre-shot than you've shot before, stall without feeding and test in 20 mins. If the number is flat or higher, it's safe to shoot. Of course, there is always a possibility that he will continue to drop without food.

I don't know if you've seen this sticky:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers
 
I see you've shot a token dose of 0.5U. Sorry you didn't get a response soon enough.

When you encounter a lower pre-shot than you've shot before, stall without feeding and test in 20 mins. If the number is flat or higher, it's safe to shoot. Of course, there is always a possibility that he will continue to drop without food.

I don't know if you've seen this sticky:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers
no need to be sorry thank you !! no I haven't read the sticky but I will now !! i definitely will do the stalling next time I should have taken another test before giving him the shot !! but i know now for future reference, I was a bit nervous thinking if I gave the full shot he could go too low but we can monitor him all day! i think for his PMPS he can get is normal dose again
 
I was a bit nervous thinking if I gave the full shot he could go too low but we can monitor him all day! i think for his PMPS he can get is normal dose again
Yes, shooting your first green can be nerve racking. Most people just skip! We all did when we started out! :bighug:

And yes, you go back to his normal dose at night and the cycle count restarts!!! So 6 cycles from tonight unless he earns a reduction.

The other thing is, he seems to nadir at or near the end of the cycle when clearing a bounce. So in cycles like last night or the night before where the +2 or +3 is significantly lower than the PS, I would get a test in the latter half of the cycle. A +9, might tell you where he is headed and if look like he may dip too low at PS, you can feed a little. We don't shoot below 50 at TR, so the idea is to feed and keep them from dipping to an unshootable number at PS. As you get used to lower numbers, you want to avoid skips and token doses where possible. :-)
 
Pookies had such great numbers today :)!!!!! Just his his PMPS and He is back uo but only at 193!! Going to shoot his normal dose again and monitor +2 and hopefully later on in the night
 
Pookies had such great numbers today :)!!!!! Just his his PMPS and He is back uo but only at 193!! Going to shoot his normal dose again and monitor +2 and hopefully later on in the night
Hi Kyle and/or Dalton, :) If +2 is higher than 193, then Pookie is probably not going to have a very active night. If it's the same or lower than 193, I would definitely get a +4 to make sure Pookie isn't dropping further. He's had a great day!
 
Very nice to see those greens:D. Just a suggestion, but with Pookie being brand new to greens, I'd recommend testing more frequently so that you can see if he is staying flat or going lower. Today it looks like he stayed flat between +2 & +6, so that was lucky, but it also doesn't mean he will do that the next time. And consider writing down what food you are feeding so you know how it is influencing his numbers. There will come a time where you will be glad you have that data.
So does this mean you are officially doing TR now? If so, can you please change the "SLGS" on his ss to "TR", and also add "TR" to your signature please? Thanks:)
 
y
Very nice to see those greens:D. Just a suggestion, but with Pookie being brand new to greens, I'd recommend testing more frequently so that you can see if he is staying flat or going lower. Today it looks like he stayed flat between +2 & +6, so that was lucky, but it also doesn't mean he will do that the next time. And consider writing down what food you are feeding so you know how it is influencing his numbers. There will come a time where you will be glad you have that data.
So does this mean you are officially doing TR now? If so, can you please change the "SLGS" on his ss to "TR", and also add "TR" to your signature please? Thanks:)
yes !! i added to my signature and updated the SS thank you for reminding me !! he has been having good numbers today as well I did try to test a bit more often today since he's been lower the last 2 days now
 
Back
Top